JTBC released exciting new posters for the second season of “Chief of Staff”!

The first season of “Chief of Staff” followed the story of Jang Tae Joon (Lee Jung Jae), an ambitious senior aide who graduated at the top of his class in the Korean National Police University but turned to politics to seek more power. The season ended with Jang Tae Joon announcing his bid for the National Assembly, and the second season is set to follow his life as a newly elected assemblyman.

On October 29, JTBC released an individual character poster for Jang Tae Joon. With his right hand placed over his heart, he looks determined to achieve his goals as an assemblyman now that he has enough power to do so.

Another poster has all of the main characters from the upcoming season. The poster features the main cast from the previous season, including Shin Min Ah, Lee Elijah, Kim Dong Jun, Kim Kap Soo, and Jung Woong In, as well as new actors joining the drama: Jung Man Sik, Park Hyo Joo, and Jo Bok Rae.

The production team stated, “We hope to showcase Jang Tae Joon’s will and the changes he goes through as an assemblyman. You will be able to witness the changed Jang Tae Joon even from the first episode on November 11 at 9:30 p.m. KST. Please look forward to it.”

They continued, “These nine political players, who have returned stronger, will work even harder and play against each other in order to change the world. The key point of ‘Chief of Staff 2’ is the thrilling story and fierce acting from the nine actors.”

The second season of “Chief of Staff” is set to premiere on November 11 at 9:30 p.m. KST following the end of “Flower Crew: Joseon Marriage Agency.”

Check out teasers here!

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles