Watch: N.Flying Wins

N.Flying pumped up the audience with an energetic performance on KBS’s “Immortal Songs,” which earned them their first overall win as a group on the show!

The November 9 broadcast of the singing competition featured songwriter Park Geun Tae as the legendary artist and showcased performances by HYNN, V.O.S, Seo In Young, Lee Ji Hoon, N.Flying, and South Club.

N.Flying was full of confidence as they took the stage for their rock rendition of Cho PD and  Insooni’s “Dear Friend.” Yoo Hwe Seung explained in their pre-performance interview, “When I was excitedly preparing for this song, I got teary-eyed as I looked around at the members while singing. It makes me so happy that we can show off this performance as N.Flying to a large audience.”

The band’s performance opened with a slideshow of photos of the members together. The combination of Lee Seung Hyub and Yoo Hwe Seung’s powerful vocals, along with the exciting instrumental provided by Cha Hun and Kim Jae Hyun, got the entire audience clapping and moving along with the beat.

Afterwards, Park Geun Tae strongly praised N.Flying by commenting, “I was shocked. I think you could release an album with this version. You pulled off the high vocal range excellently.”

As a result, N.Flying received 424 votes in total and was later crowned the ultimate winner of the episode.

Check out N.Flying’s fun performance of “Dear Friend” below!

Watch last week’s episode of “Immortal Songs” here:

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles