Winners Of The 20th Women In Film Korea Festival

On December 11, the winners were announced for the 2019 Women in Film Korea Festival.

The awards ceremony highlights women in the Korean film industry who have performed remarkably during the past year. This year’s ceremony considered films that were released between November 5, 2018 and November 6, 2019 for 10 categories.

The winners will be awarded at a ceremony that is set to take place on December 16 at 6 p.m. at Cinecube in Seoul.

Check out the complete list of winners below!

Lifetime Achievement Award: Yoon Jung Hee

Woman in Film of the Year: Filmmaker R&K’s Kang Hye Jung (“E.X.I.T” and “Svaha: The Sixth Finger”)

Best Producer: Kwak Shin Ae (“Parasite”)

Best Actress: Jung Yu Mi (“Kim Ji Young, Born 1982”)

Best New Actress: Girls’ Generation’s YoonA (“E.X.I.T”)

Best Director: Kim Bo Ra (“House of Hummingbird”)

Best Screenplay: Lee Jong Eon (“Birthday”)

Best Documentary: Jung Da Woon (“The Sea of Itami Jun”)

Technical Award: Kim Hee Jin (“Maggie”)

Best Advertising and Marketing: Delight (“Inseparable Bros”)

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?