The broadcast of MBC’s “2020 Idol Star Athletics Championship – New Year Special” is approaching!

The lineup for this upcoming Lunar New Year special will include AOA, SEVENTEENITZYMONSTA XApinkNCT DreamMAMAMOOStray KidsMOMOLANDSF9Park Ji Hoon(G)I-DLE, VICTON, AB6IXATEEZWJSNLOONA, Ha Sung Woon, The BoyzKim Jae HwanN.FlyingOh My GirlGolden Child, DIA, gugudan, Jeong Sewoon, GWSNCherry Bullet, JBJ95, APRILONF, Rocket Punch, NATURE, BDC, VERIVERY, ARIAZ, SATURDAY, 1THE9, 1TEAM, PinkFantasy, South Club, DONGKIZ, Newkidd, NOIR, Hash Tag, PURPLEBECK, Seven O’Clock, SPECTRUM, GreatGuys, WE IN THE ZONE, OnlyOneOf, 3YE, and Bz-Boys.

The seven main events include track-and-field, archery, ssireum (Korean wrestling), pitching, penalty shootout, eSports, and horseback riding.

Check out some recently revealed photos of various stars intensely yet joyfully competing in archery, pitching, wrestling, and more, as well as making friends with other idols.

Opening Ceremony


Archery (Girls)

Archery (Boys)

See the idols in a couple of other events below!

The “2020 Idol Star Athletics Championship – New Year Special” will air on January 25 and 26, during the Korean Lunar New Year holiday.

While you wait for the broadcast, watch last year’s Chuseok special here!

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles