Watch: SF9 Takes Emotional 1st Ever Win On

SF9 has won their first ever music show trophy!

On the January 16 episode of Mnet’s “M Countdown,” SF9’s “Good Guy” and ATEEZ’s “Answer” were up for the win. SF9 won with a total score of 9,798 to ATEEZ’s 5,179. This is the group’s first time winning on a music show since they debuted in October 2016.

Leader Youngbin first thanked FNC’s founder Han Sung Ho and other FNC staff, his fellow members, and their family members.

“And to our FANTASY, who have been more anxious and waiting for our first win than even we have been, thank you so much,” he continued. “This win has happened because of our FANTASY and we’ll remember it for the rest of our lives. We’ll work hard. Thank you so much FANTASY for giving us this win, we love you!”

Inseong added, “This is an award given to us by many people who love us! We’re going to fly higher in 2020! Thank you!”

Watch their performances and win below!

Performances in this week’s episode were also by NATURE, DONGKIZ, DreamNote, MOMOLAND, Baek Ji Young, VERIVERY, B.O.Y, SGO, Steady, Stella Jang, ANS, ATEEZ, Younha, ENOi, TST, and 2Z.

Check them out below!

2Z – “My 1st Hero”

ANS – “Say My Name”

SGO – “Waiting for You”

Steady – “Love Is Always Vivid”

ENOi – “Cheeky”

DreamNote – “Wish”

Song Yu Vin – “Love Poem” (original by IU)

DONGKIZ – “All I Need Is You”

TST – “Count Down”

VERIVERY – “Lay Back”

Stella Jang – “Colors”

NATURE – “Bing Bing”

Younha – “Dark Cloud”


ATEEZ – “Answer”

B.O.Y – “My Angel”

Baek Ji Young – “I Won’t Love” and “Don’t Forget Me”

MOMOLAND – “Thumbs Up”

Congratulations to SF9!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles