The broadcast of MBC’s “2020 Idol Star Athletics Championship – New Year Special” is almost here!

The lineup for this upcoming Lunar New Year special will include AOA, SEVENTEEN, ITZY, MONSTA X, Apink, NCT Dream, MAMAMOO, Stray Kids, MOMOLAND, SF9, Park Ji Hoon, (G)I-DLE, VICTON, AB6IX, ATEEZ, WJSN, LOONA, Ha Sung Woon, The Boyz, Kim Jae Hwan, N.Flying, Oh My Girl, Golden Child, DIA, gugudan, Jeong Sewoon, GWSN, Cherry Bullet, JBJ95, APRIL, ONF, Rocket Punch, NATURE, BDC, VERIVERY, ARIAZ, SATURDAY, 1THE9, 1TEAM, PinkFantasy, South Club, DONGKIZ, Newkidd, NOIR, Hash Tag, PURPLEBECK, Seven O’Clock, SPECTRUM, GreatGuys, WE IN THE ZONE, OnlyOneOf, 3YE, and Bz-Boys.

The seven main events include track-and-field, archery, ssireum (Korean wrestling), pitching, penalty shootout, eSports, and horseback riding.

The “2020 Idol Star Athletics Championships – New Year Special” will air on January 25 and 26, during the Korean Lunar New Year holiday.

In the meantime, check out some of the photos of the idols having a great time competing in the penalty shootout, track and field, and more!

Penalty Shootout

Track and Field



Behind the Scenes

Sources (1) (2) (3)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles