Update: All 5 Members Of Actor Group 5urprise Leave Fantagio + Sign With New Agencies

Updated April 8 KST:

Actors Kang Tae Oh, Seo Kang Joon, Yoo Il, and Lee Tae Hwan, after leaving Fantagio at the end of March, have signed with a new agency called Man of Creation (M.O.C).

April 8, M.O.C made the announcement, saying, “We’re working together on a foundation of trust that has been built up for a long time, so we’re very happy to be relaying this news. We will do our best to provide detailed, systematic support to these actors, who all have infinite potential, so that they may take on a wider spectrum of activities.”

Updated April 1 KST:

Gong Myung has found a new home following his departure from Fantagio!

It was first reported in March that Gong Myung is joining Saram Entertainment. On April 1, Saram Entertainment officially announced that the agency has signed an exclusive contract with the actor.

Saram Entertainment commented, “Gong Myung is an actor who equally has both acting skills and star quality. We will provide full support for Gong Myung, who has proven his endless potential through his wide spectrum and diverse charms, in order for him to display his capabilities as an actor.”

The agency is home to actors including Lee Je HoonHoney LeeJo Jin WoongYoon Kye SangGirls’ Generation‘s Sooyoung, and more.

Last month, it was reported that the other four 5urprise actors Seo Kang Joon, Kang Tae Oh, Lee Tae Hwan, and Yoo Il will be joining a new start-up agency together with some Fantagio staff members who they have worked with for a long time.

Stay tuned for updates!

Source (1)

Original Article:

The five actors of the group 5urprise — Seo Kang Joon, Gong Myung, Kang Tae Oh, Lee Tae Hwan, Yoo Il — are leaving their agency Fantagio.

Fantagio announced on April 1 that the five actors’ contracts ended March 31 and that the contracts would not be renewed.

Here is the full statement from Fantagio:

Hello, this is Fantagio.

We are announcing that our exclusive contracts with actors Seo Kang Joon, Gong Myung, Kang Tae Oh, Lee Tae Hwan, and Yoo Il came to an end on March 31.

After discussions with the five actors ahead of the contract expiration date, we have decided to respect each others’ opinions and go our separate ways.

We would like to thank all of the fans who have supported Seo Kang Joon, Gong Myung, Kang Tae Oh, Lee Tae Hwan, and Yoo Il, and we ask for your continued love and support for the five actors in the future. Thank you.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?