BH Entertainment Warns Malicious Commenters They Will Take Legal Action On Behalf Of Their Actors

BH Entertainment, which manages actors like Lee Byung Hun, Han Ji Min, and Kim Go Eun, has announced their intention to take legal action against malicious commenters and spreaders of false information.

On April 30, the agency released a statement that reads:

Hello, this is BH Entertainment.

We are issuing a strong warning to malicious commenters who spread malicious slander and false, baseless information about our artists. It is clearly a criminal act to defame our artists’ names and attack their characters online.

As an agency, in order to protect the basic rights of our actors, we have partnered with a legal firm to prepare strong legal action against malicious comments, false information, and comments that defame our artists’ characters.

We are looking for examples of this criminal behavior in public spaces like DC Inside Gallery, online communities, portal sites, comments on news articles, and social media. We will take strong legal action against them and we do not plan to negotiate or be lenient.

BH Entertainment will take all necessary steps to protect the basic human rights of its actors. Once again, we’d like to thank the fans who love and treasure our actors for their trust and support. We will do our best to show an even better image in the future.

As an additional measure, we are accepting information sent in by fans about malicious comments, false information, and slander about our artists. The information sent to us by fans is very helpful in preparing for legal action, so please continue to send in what you find. Please use the email address in order to send us information about this criminal behavior.

Thank you.

BH Entertainment currently houses actors Kim Yong Ji, Jin GooChoo Ja Hyun, Han Ji Min, Gong Seung Yeon, Jo Bok Rae, Lee Jin Wook, Sean Richard, Jung Woo, Lee Hee Joon, Ahn So Hee, Go Soo, Park Ji Hoo, Karata Erika, Han Ga In, Park Hae Soo, Yu Xiaoguang, Kim Go Eun, Park Jung Woo, Yoo Ji Tae, Byun Woo Seok, Park Sung Hoon, Han Hyo Joo, Lee Byung Hun, and Lee Ji Ah.

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles