Winners Of 56th Grand Bell Awards

The 56th Grand Bell Awards celebrated the year’s best in film!

The ceremony (also known as the Daejong Film Awards) is organized by The Motion Pictures Association of Korea. This year’s event was planned for February but was initially postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The 56th Grand Bell Awards were held on June 3 at the Grand Walkerhill Seoul hotel, with Lee Hwi Jae and Han Hye Jin acting as MCs. Due to precautions surrounding COVID-19, the event was held without an audience.

The international sensation “Parasite” grabbed five awards at the ceremony, including Best Film, Best Director, and Best Supporting Actress for Lee Jung Eun. The Best Actor and Best Actress awards went to Lee Byung Hun and Jung Yu Mi.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Film: “Parasite”
Best Director: Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”)
Best Actor: Lee Byung Hun (“Ashfall”)
Best Actress: Jung Yu Mi (“Kim Ji Young: Born 1982”)
Best Supporting Actor: Jin Seon Kyu (“Extreme Job”)
Best Supporting Actress: Lee Jung Eun (“Parasite”)
Best New Actor: Jung Hae In (“Tune In for Love”)
Best New Actress: Jeon Yeo Bin (“After My Death”)
Best New Director: Kim Bo Ra (“House of Hummingbird”)
Best Planning: Kim Mi Hye, Mo Sung Jin (“Extreme Job”)
Best Screenplay: Han Jin Won, Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”)
Best Cinematography: Kim Young Ho (“The Battle: Roar to Victory”)
Best Lighting: Jeon Young Suk (“Svaha: The Sixth Finger”)
Technical Award: Jin Jong Hyun (Visual effects, “Ashfall”)
Best Editing: Lee Kang Hee (“Exit”)
Best Music: Jung Jae Il (“Parasite”)
Best Costumes: Lee Jin Hee (“The Great Battle”)
Best Art Direction: Seo Seong Kyeong (“Svaha: The Sixth Finger”)
Achievement Award: Shin Young Kyun

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?