The producers have been revealed for the newest season of “Show Me the Money”!

On August 18, Mnet revealed on Instagram that the lineup for the ninth season of the rap competition show will consist of Dynamic Duo, Paloalto, Zion.T, Code Kunst, BewhY, JUSTHIS, Giriboy, and GroovyRoom.

JUSTHIS will be joining “Show Me the Money” for the first time as a producer, and so will BewhY, who previously appeared as a contestant on “Show Me the Money 5” and ended up winning the season. The rest of the artists have worked as producers in previous seasons of the show.

According to reports, “Show Me the Money 9” plans to showcase a new system of competition. The biggest difference in the new season will be the final prize. The winner of “Show Me the Money 9” will receive the title of “Young Boss” as the new protagonist of the Korean hip hop scene. Along with the prize money given in previous seasons, the winner will receive a considerable investment in their music production, from album production, concerts, marketing, and other business ventures.

“Show Me the Money 9” will air sometime in the second half of the year.

Source (1)

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles