Watch: AKMU's Lee Soo Hyun Sings Official Korean Cover Of

Updated August 31 KST:

Lee Soo Hyun’s official Korean cover of “Reflection” has been released!

Check out the video below:

Original Article:

AKMU’s Lee Soo Hyun has been chosen to sing the Korean OST cover of “Reflection” for Disney’s upcoming live-action film “Mulan”!

On August 14, Disney drummed up anticipation by releasing the silhouette of the singer who would be performing the Korean OST cover of “Reflection,” and it was finally revealed on August 19 that it would be none other than Lee Soo Hyun.

“Reflection” is a beloved song from the original 1998 animated film, and the upcoming live-action film will feature a new version with a grandiose orchestral sound. Christina Aguilera, the original singer of the 1998 version, will be returning to sing the 2020 version in English, and Disney has reached out to Lee Soo Hyun to sing the Korean cover.

Disney released a video of Lee Soo Hyun expressing her excitement of becoming a “successful fan” as she said, “I’ve finally received an offer from Disney. As a fan of Disney, I’m so happy to be singing a song that has been loved by people for so many years. Please give lots of love to ‘Mulan’ and my version of ‘Reflection.'”

“Mulan” is set to premiere in theaters in Korea on September 10.

Source (1)

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles