Watch: Jo Kwon, ASTRO's MJ, And Shin Joo Hyub Tear Up The Dance Floor With Turbo's

Starting August 22, KBS’s “Immortal Songs” began its new format.

“Immortal Songs” is a show in which contemporary artists reimagine past hits from “legends” in the Korean music industry. In the new format, the “legends” name has been changed to “artists” as the show takes a less strict approach to the artists that can be covered. The MC lineup has also changed to Kim Shin Young, Kim Joon Hyun, and Kim Tae Woo.


The August 22 episode kicked off a two-part Turbo/Kim Jong Kook special. Turbo was a musical duo originally active between 1995 and 2001. Kim Jong Kook was a founding member, along with Kim Jung Nam, who was later replaced by Mikey. The group made a comeback as a trio in 2015.

The singers for the first part of the Turbo special included YOYOMI, a trot singer, who sang Kim Jong Kook’s hit track “Lovable.” Next was the girl group ELRIS, who sang Turbo’s “White Love,” and the crossover group LA POEM, who sang Kim Jong Kook’s “Stars, Wind, Sunlight, and Love.” Then came B.O.Y (Kim Kook Heon and Song Yu Vin), who sang Turbo’s “My Childhood Dream,” and Jung Dong Ha, who teamed up with guitarist Jungmo for Turbo’s “Love Is… (3+3=0).”

The final performers for the first part of the Turbo special were “Jamie” musical actors Jo Kwon, Shin Joo Hyub, and ASTRO’s MJ. The three put on an energetic, musical-style performance of Turbo’s hit song “Twist King,” and ended up taking the final win for the episode.

Check out their incredible performance below!

The three also performed a snippet of a song from their musical, “Jamie.”

See the trio taking their final win here (as well as the preview for next week, including ATEEZ)!

Watch “Immortal Songs” on Viki:

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles