Watch: Oh My Girl's YooA Takes Tearful 1st Ever Solo Win On

Oh My Girl’s YooA won her first ever solo music show trophy!

On September 15, the nominees for first place on “The Show” were CLC’s “HELICOPTER,” Wonho’s “Open Mind,” and YooA’s “Bon Voyage.” YooA won with a total score of 6,689 to Wonho’s 5,530 and CLC’s 3,744.

YooA made her solo debut on September 7 with her first mini album “Bon Voyage.” She said tearfully, “This is my first time promoting solo, and I’m grateful for all the love. I worked hard to prepare so I wanted to show you all a lot of good performances, and I’m so happy to be receiving this trophy. I didn’t expect that I’d receive an award, but I’m so happy you’ve given it to me. Our [fans] Miracle, I love you so much, and thank you to our Oh My Girl, the staff, and my family. Thank you, ‘The Show’!”

Watch her performances and win below!

Performers on this week’s episode also included A.C.E, CLC, CRAVITY, DONGKIZ, VAV, Geum Nara, Apink’s Namjoo, Kim Jang Hoon, Lovelyz, LUNARSOLAR, BOTOPASS, B.O.Y, Seven O’clock, ONEUS, and Wonho.

Check out their performances here!

BOTOPASS – “Flamingo”


Seven O’clock – “Hey There”

DONGKIZ – “Beautiful”

CRAVITY – “Flame”

Geum Nara – “Encore”

ONEUS – “To Be or Not to Be”

A.C.E – “Favorite Boys”

VAV – “Made for Two”

B.O.Y – “Miss You”

Kim Jang Hoon – “Reborn”

Wonho – “Open Mind”


Lovelyz – “Obliviate”

Namjoo – “Bird”

Congratulations to YooA!

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles