BTS And BLACKPINK Score Nominations For 2020 E! People’s Choice Awards

The list of nominees for the 2020 E! People’s Choice Awards is now out!

The announcement took place on October 1 local time, and all awards will be determined through votes by the general public. BTS grabbed four nominations while BLACKPINK was nominated twice.

BTS and BLACKPINK were nominated in The Group of 2020 category, alongside 5 Seconds of Summer, Chloe X Halle, CNCO, Dan + Shay, Jonas Brothers, and Twenty One Pilots.

BTS’s “Dynamite” received a nomination for The Song of 2020. Fellow nominees include Dua Lipa’s “Break My Heart,” Justin Bieber’s “Intentions,” Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande’s “Rain on Me,” DaBaby’s “Rockstar” feating Roddy Ricch, Megan Thee Stallion’s “Savage,” Ariana Grande and Justin Bieber’s “Stuck With U,” and Cardi B’s “WAP” featuring Megan Thee Stallion.

BTS’s “Map of the Soul: 7” is also in the running for The Album of 2020. Nominees in the category also include The Weeknd’s “After Hours,” Justin Bieber’s “Changes,” Lady Gaga’s “Chromatica,” Taylor Swift’s “Folklore,” Dua Lipa’s “Future Nostalgia,” Future’s “High Off Life,” and Bad Bunny’s “YHLQMDLG.”

The Music Video of 2020 award nominees include BTS’s “Dynamite”; BLACKPINK and Selena Gomez’s “Ice Cream“; The Weeknd’s “Blinding Lights”; Justin Bieber’s “Holy” featuring Chance the Rapper; Future’s “Life Is Good” featuring Drake; Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande’s “Rain on Me”; J.Balvin, Dua Lipa, and Bad Bunny’s “Un Dia (One Day)” featuring Tainy; and Cardi B’s “WAP” featuring Megan Thee Stallion.

BTS won four awards from the 2018 E! People’s Choice Awards and BLACKPINK won three trophies from the 2019 ceremony.

This year, the annual awards show will air live from the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California on November 15 at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Source (1)

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?