Watch: NCT U Drops Hypnotic

NCT makes a grand return with their second album “RESONANCE Pt. 1” and a music video for the accompanying title track “Make A Wish (Birthday Song)”!

“RESONANCE Pt. 1” is a mega project that involves all 23 members of NCT, including new members Sungchan and Shotaro. A second part is slated to follow in November.

The members participating in the title track “Make A Wish (Birthday Song)” are Taeyong, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Jaemin, Lucas, Xiaojun, and Shotaro. The song was composed by Bobii Lewis, Karen Poole, and Sonny J Mason, and the Korean lyrics were written by Penomeco. It is a dance pop track with a hip hop beat and an addicting whistling sound. The lyrics are about always believing that they are all connected and making a wish so that their dreams can come true. An English version of the song will be released digitally as a bonus track.

Check out the music video below!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles