Winners Of 40th Korean Association Of Film Critics Awards

The Korean Association of Film Critics has announced the 40th batch of winners!

The honor of the Best Film award went to director Woo Min Ho’s “The Man Standing Next,” with starring actor Lee Byung Hun winning Best Actor. Jung Yu Mi of “Kim Ji-Young, Born 1982” won the Best Actress award, while Kim Mi Kyung of the same movie won the Best Supporting Actress award.

Meanwhile, the physical ceremony for the 40th Korean Association Of Film Critics Awards will be held on November 11 at 6:30 p.m. KST and hosted by actors Choi Jung Won and Kim Ha Na.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Film: “The Man Standing Next”

Lifetime Achievement in Film Award: Film Critic Kim Jong Won

Best Director: Im Dae Hyung (“Moonlit Winter”)

Best Actress: Jung Yu Mi (“Kim Ji-Young, Born 1982”)

Best Actor: Lee Byung Hun (“The Man Standing Next”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Mi Kyung (“Kim Ji-Young: Born 1982”)

Best Supporting Actor: Park Jung Min (“Deliver Us from Evil”)

Best New Director: Yoon Dan Bi (“Moving On”)

Best New Actress: Kang Mal Geum (“Lucky Chan-Sil”)

Best New Actor: Kwak Min Gyu (“Move the Grave”)

Technical AwardSpecial effects (“Peninsula”)

Best Screenplay: Im Dae Hyung (“Moonlit Winter”)

FIPRESCI (International Federation of Film Critics) Award, Korean branch: Hong Sang Su (“The Woman Who Ran”)

Best Cinematography: Lee Hyung Duk and one other (“Peninsula”)

Best Soundtrack: Kim Hae Won (“Moonlit Winter”)

Best Independent Film: Han Ga Ram/Kim Mi Rae

Korean Association of Film Critics Awards Top 10 (not ranked): “Kim Ji-Young, Born 1982,” “Moving On,” “The Man Standing Next,” “Deliver Us from Evil,” “The Woman Who Ran,” “Ashfall,” “Moonlit Winter,” “Beasts that Cling to the Straw,” “Lucky Chan-Sil,” “A French Woman”

Congratulations to all the winners!

Watch Lee Byung Hun in his latest film “Inside Men” here:

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles