BLACKPINK To Be Awarded Variety's 2020 Group Of The Year

Variety has officially named BLACKPINK its Group of the Year for 2020!

On November 20 local time, Variety announced that it would be holding a special program next month honoring the award recipients who would be featured in their upcoming annual Hitmakers issue.

BLACKPINK will be receiving the award for Group of the Year, marking their very first time claiming the title.

Other recipients of this year’s awards include Harry Styles, who has been named Hitmaker of the Year; J Balvin, who will be taking home Collaborator of the Year; and Roddy Ricch, who will be awarded Breakthrough Artist of the Year. Meanwhile, this year’s presenters will include 100 gecs, Justin Bieber, Sheryl Crow, Niall Horan, Zane Lowe, Tyga, and Ty Dolla $ign.

Variety’s “Hitmakers” program will be streamed simultaneously on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube on December 3 at 8 p.m. ET.

Congratulations to BLACKPINK!

Source (1)

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles