Update: More Artists Join Lineup For The 35th Golden Disc Awards

Updated December 30 KST: 

The 35th Golden Disc Awards has announced its second artist lineup!

On December 30, the 35th Golden Disc Awards confirmed that ENHYPEN, ITZY, TREASURE, Noel, The Boyz, LAPOEM, MAMAMOO, Park Ji Chan, Park Jin Young and Rain, IU, (G)I-DLE, LOONA, Lee Seung Gi, Im Young Woong, Jessi, Changmo, and TXT had joined the lineup.

ENHYPEN and TREASURE are both nominated for the rookie award. ITZY, MAMAMOO, and IU are nominated for the Bonsang in both Digital Song and Album divisions. Noel, Park Jin Young, Im Young Woong, Jessi, and Changmo are nominated for the Bonsang in the Digital Song Dvision, while TXT, who won the rookie award at the 34th Golden Disc Awards, is nominated in the Album division.

Lee Seung Gi is hosting the January 9 ceremonies (Digital Song division) with Park So Dam, but he will also be appearing as part of the performer lineup. Rain and Park Jin Young, who are releasing a new duet together called “Switch to Me,” will perform it for the first time at the 35th Golden Disc Awards. Park Ji Chan is a genius pianist who rose to fame on YouTube and social media, and he will open the January 9 ceremony. LAPOEM, the winning team on JTBC’s “Phantom Singer 3,” will be the opening act for the January 10 ceremony.

Source (1)

Original Article: 

The 35th Golden Disc Awards has announced its artist lineup!

The 35th Golden Disc Awards will be held on January 9 and 10, with the first day being for the Digital Song Division and the second day being for the Album Division. It will be held without an audience and be broadcast via JTBC. The nominees were announced here earlier this month.

On December 29, the Golden Disc Awards announced that BTS, GOT7, NCT 127, Stray Kids, TWICE, NU’EST, MONSTA X, SEVENTEEN, and Oh My Girl will be part of the lineup for the event. All the performances will be pre-recorded and held in accordance with COVID-19 safety protocols.

All these artists are also nominees for the Bonsang at the 35th Golden Disc Awards, either in the Album division, Digital Song division, or both.

The January 9 ceremony will be hosted by Park So Dam and Lee Seung Gi, while the January 10 ceremony will be hosted by Lee Da Hee and Sung Si Kyung.

Source (1)

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles