Winners Of The 35th Golden Disc Awards Day 1

On January 9, the 35th Golden Disc Awards kicked off its annual two-day ceremony to commemorate some of the biggest releases in music in 2020.

January 9 was the Digital Song Division, while the Album Division will be held on January 10. Due to COVID-19 precautions, the ceremony is being held without a live audience.

IU took home the Grand Prize (Digital Daesang) at the Golden Disc Awards for the first time in three years, as well as a Digital Bonsang.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Digital Song of the Year (Daesang): IU

Digital Song Division Bonsang: BLACKPINK, Hwasa, ITZY, Red Velvet, Oh My Girl, Zico, Noel, MAMAMOO, IU, BTS

Golden Choice: NU’EST

Best Ballad: Lee Seung Gi

Best R&B/Hip Hop: Changmo

Best Trot: Im Young Woong

Best Solo Artist: Jessi

Best Group: MONSTA X

Next Generation: LOONA, THE BOYZ

Trend of the Year: Zico

Congratulations to all the winners, and stay tuned tomorrow for the winners from Day 2!

Source (1) (2)

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles