Sandara Park, Ryeowook, Seungsik, Lee Jin Hyuk, Joochan, And More Cast In Interactive Live Sitcom

A never-before-seen interactive sitcom called “ON AIR – The Secret Contract” is coming!

Co-produced by LG Uplus and musical production company Shinswave, “ON AIR – The Secret Contract” is a new type of show that mixes elements of a sitcom and a radio show into a theater performance. The live show will run from March 20 to April 18 at Kwanglim Arts Center in Seoul. It is an interactive show in which the cast members will take comments from fans in real time and directly communicate with both online and offline audiences. Each show will be a different episode with a different story, and surprise guests will also make appearances to deliver special live performances. Producing director (PD) Yoo Sung Mo of “SNL Korea” will be participating in the directing the project.

“ON AIR – The Secret Contract” will be a romantic comedy about DJ Aaron, an arrogant top idol, and writer Shin Woo Ri, someone who knows his secret.

On March 4, the star-studded cast lineup was revealed. Super Junior’s Ryeowook, VICTON’s Seungsik, UP10TION’s Lee Jin Hyuk, and Golden Child’s Joochan will be playing the male lead DJ Aaron (Ahn Doo Ri). Ryeowook has proven his versatility through various musical projects, and Joochan made his musical debut more recently with “Sonata of a Flame,” which Ryeowook was also part of. “ON AIR – The Secret Contract” will mark Seungsik and Lee Jin Hyuk’s first theatrical debut.

In the role of the female lead Shin Woo Ri, Sandara Park and musical actress Jeon Ye Ji were cast. Sandara Park has been actively participating in both theatrical projects and TV shows.

Comedienne Lee Se Young, who has been gaining fame as a YouTuber, and Crayon Pop’s Choa, who is currently appearing on the audition program “Sing Again,” will take on the role of Oh Myung Joo.

Former “Dancing 9” contestant and current musical actor Han Sun Chun will play the character Tae Young and also take part as the show’s choreography director. Other actors who will star in the show include comedian Yoo Jae Pil, Yoon Mi So, HashTag’s Dajeong, ELRIS’s Hyeseong, as well as NOIR’s Ryu Hoyeon, Kim Siheon, Kim Daewon, and Kim Yeonkuk. Viewers can look forward to surprise appearances by guests who have yet to be unveiled.

The show will be live streamed on V LIVE and LINE LIVE for global fans, and the sitcom’s OST will be officially released after the show as well.

Watch Lee Jin Hyuk in the drama “Find Me in Your Memory“:

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles