KBS’s Upcoming Idol Drama “Imitation” Unveils Posters Of Its Idol Groups

KBS’s upcoming drama “Imitation” has released posters of the fictional idol groups that will be starring in the series!

Based on the hit webtoon of the same name, “Imitation” will follow the lives of idols in the competitive entertainment industry. The star-studded cast includes Jung Ji So, U-KISS’s Lee Jun Young, ATEEZ’s YunhoSeonghwa, San, and Jongho, former I.O.I and PRISTIN member Lim NayoungSF9‘s Hwiyoung and Chani, g.o.d.’s Danny Ahn, Yuri, Minseo, Boys Republic’s Suwoong, Ahn Jung Hoon, and former Baby V.O.X member Shim Eun Jin.

The drama’s story will center on three fictional idol groups: Tea Party, SHAX, and Sparkling.

Tea Party is a new girl group consisting of members Lee Ma Ha (played by Jung Ji So), Shim Hyun Ji (played by Lim Nayoung), and Yoo Ri Ah (played by Minseo). Danny Ahn will play Ji Hak, the CEO of Tea Party’s agency.

SHAX is an A-list boy group consisting of members Kwon Ryoc (played by Lee Jun Young), Hyuk (played by Jongho), Lee Hyun (played by Hwiyoung), Do Jin (played by Yuri), and Jae Woo (played by Ahn Jung Hoon). Chani will be playing Lee Eun Jo, a former member of the group.

Finally, Sparkling is a rival boy group consisting of Lee Yoo Jin (played by Yunho), Se Young (played by Seonghwa), Min Soo (played by San), and Hyun Oh (played by Suwoong).

“Imitation” premieres on May 7 at 11:20 p.m. KST and will be available with English subtitles on Viki.

Which of these idol groups are you most looking forward to?

While you wait for “Imitation,” check out Lee Jun Young’s previous drama “Please Don’t Date Him” with subtitles below!

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?