tvN’s “Hospital Playlist” dropped a special type of poster for its new season!

Continuing from the first season, season two of the drama will follow the everyday lives of people in the hospital and tell the stories of best friends Ik Jun (Jo Jung Suk), Jung Won (Yoo Yeon Seok), Jun Wan (Jung Kyung Ho), Seok Hyung (Kim Dae Myung), and Song Hwa (Jeon Mi Do).

The moving poster features the “’99-ers” (referring to the year their characters all entered medical school) taking a photo together in the past and in the current time. The clip begins with the text, “The slightly special everyday lives of us ordinary people,” which appears in the posters for the first season. As the past photo of the five friends transforms into a current one, the words on screen are scrambled to form the new text, “The ordinary everyday lives of us special people.”

The poster generates a nostalgic atmosphere as the five doctors get silly to pose for the photo in the same position as they did in the past. After the shutter clicks, Ik Jun gets a call from his son and later asks Seok Hyung if he blinked, highlighting their close friendship of 20 years with endless laughter and their trademark banter.

Take a look at the moving poster below!

“Hospital Playlist 2” is set to premiere on June 17 at 9 p.m. KST. In the meantime, watch a teaser here!

Also check out Yoo Yeon Seok in the film “New Year Blues“:

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles