All 13 SEVENTEEN Members Renew Contracts With Pledis Entertainment

The 13 members of SEVENTEEN have all renewed their contracts with Pledis Entertainment!

On July 19, Pledis Entertainment released an official announcement regarding the contract renewals. Read a translation below:

Hello. This is Pledis Entertainment.

We inform you that all members of Pledis Entertainment’s group SEVENTEEN (S.Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, Woozi, The8, Mingyu, DK, Seungkwan, Vernon, Dino) have renewed their contracts.

For six years since their debut in 2015, SEVENTEEN established themselves as the nation’s best artists based on their trust and faith in Pledis Entertainment.

Even ahead of the expiration of the preexisting contracts, the 13 members of SEVENTEEN and the agency discussed the group’s future vision in depth and reached an agreement, making it possible to renew the contracts early on.

The SEVENTEEN members shared the meaning behind the contract renewal as well as their determination, saying, “The 13 members all agreed to continue on together through our faith in each other and the strong teamwork we built throughout the years, and we will keep doing our best to show good music and cool performances to our fans all over the world as ‘one team’ SEVENTEEN.”

We will continue to fully support their group promotions as well as their individual activities and do our best to become a solid source of assistance and support. Moreover, we will form more stable, long-term promotion plans for SEVENTEEN both domestically and abroad and grow together with our artists.

We hope fans show unchanging support for SEVENTEEN, and we ask you to watch over the next steps of SEVENTEEN with keen interest and love, as they will advance further with Pledis Entertainment.

Thank you.

Meanwhile, SEVENTEEN released their latest mini album “Your Choice” and accompanying title track “Ready to Love” last month.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles