Watch: Na Young Suk's Variety Show With

The “Hospital Playlist” cast is heading to a mountain village for some much-deserved time off!

Last month, tvN confirmed that the five main cast members from “Hospital Playlist,” Jo Jung Suk, Jeon Mi Do, Jung Kyung Ho, Yoo Yeon Seok, and Kim Dae Myung, would film a new variety show with Na Young Suk in September.

The new variety show is titled “Mountain Village Playlist,” combining the title of the drama with the location in which the stars will stay on the show. The five cast members previously worked with Na Young Suk on the short YouTube series “Camping Playlist.” The format of “Mountain Village Playlist” will be similar to “Three Meals a Day,” in which the members spend time in a countryside house and cook three meals a day by themselves.

In the newly released teaser video, the “99s,” named for the year that their characters entered medical school together, gather in a room in their temporary house to watch “Hospital Playlist 2.” The cast members have an easy chemistry together from working together for so long and tease Jo Jung Suk and Jeon Mi Do about their characters’ onscreen romance.

Guests that appear in the teaser include Kim Hae Sook and Shin Hyun Been, who are also cast members in “Hospital Playlist.” Jung Kyung Ho is worried about the dishes that have piled up, and Kim Hae Sook says warmly, “Shall Mom do them for you?”, but is quickly shot down by the “99s.”

The production staff stated, “The show was planned with the mindset of extending the warmth and emotions from ‘Hospital Playlist’ just a little longer. It will be a time of healing as a gift for the viewers who have showed them so much love.”

“Mountain Village Playlist” will air on October 8 at 8:50 p.m. KST.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles