Watch: Hani, Exy, Solbin, And More Struggle To Chase Their Failed Dreams In

JTBC’s “IDOL: The Coup” has released its first teaser!

“IDOL: The Coup” is a new drama about idols who have failed to reach stardom and are struggling to let go of their unachieved dreams. Kwak Si Yang will star as Cha Jae Hyuk, Starpeace Entertainment’s CEO. Members of popular boy group Mars will be played by Kim Min Kyu, former RAINZ member Hong Eun Ki, former X1 member Lee Eun Sang, Jo Joon Young, and Baek Seo Hoo.

This teaser focuses on Cotton Candy, a girl group who is considered a failure because the public still doesn’t know the members’ names after six years. The group consists of leader Jenna (EXID’s Hani), Hyunji (LABOUM’s Solbin), Stella (Han So Eun), El (WJSN’s Exy), and ChaAa (Redsquare’s Green).

The video starts with the phrase, “As long as I’m alive, I dream. Even if it loses, falls, and changes on its own, it’s still a dream,” as snippets of the members struggling flash by. This captures how the group is unable to give up just yet, but is still nowhere near reaching their goals.

The scenes grow more intense, then transitions into showing how the group gets back on their feet. After someone reaches out to help up a fallen Hani, she gains the strength to join hands with her members and energetically practice their choreography. The screen reads, “In order to properly fail, in order to dream a different dream without regret.”

Viewers can look forward to finding out what gave them the motivation to move forward again and what it means to “properly fail.”

“IDOL: The Coup” premieres this November. Catch the full teaser below!

In the meantime, start watching Hani in “You Raise Me Up” here!

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles