Watch: Gummy And Ailee, Kim Jae Hwan And Lyn Team Up For Epic Collaborations On

On October 23, KBS’s “Immortal Songs” aired the second part of their “Oh My Star” special, where singers team up with veteran singers who inspired them to get into music when they were younger.


In the first part that aired last week, SF9’s Inseong performed with rock singer Seomoon Tak, and Yook Joong Wan Band and Yoo Hyun Sang took the overall win.

The performers for this week’s second part were Stephanie and Seol Ha Yoon, Lyn and Kim Jae Hwan, Gummy and Ailee, Kim Kyung Ho and Forestella’s Kang Hyung Ho, Dynamic Duo and THAMA, and musical actors Choi Jung Won and Shin Young Sook.

Lyn and Kim Jae Hwan first got to know each other through “Immortal Songs.” Kim Jae Hwan said, “I always liked Lyn’s music and her voice, and she complimented me when I first appeared on ‘Immortal Songs.'” For their duet, they performed Lee Chi Hyun & Friends’ “Only You Can,” and Kim Jae Hwan teared up at the end of the performance. Lyn lightened the mood by saying, “I’m going to cry too.” Kim Jae Hwan shared, “This is the first time that I’ve been so happy while singing.” Lyn replied warmly, “I’m proud that you could feel like that while singing with me.”

Lyn and Kim Jae Hwan, who performed second, won their round.

Next to perform were Gummy and Ailee, who covered EXO’s “Growl.” Ailee shared her determination to win her ninth trophy on “Immortal Songs.” The panelists were impressed by their rearrangement of the song and how they put their own spin on it, and Dynamic Duo’s Gaeko was particularly surprised by Gummy’s rapping.

When their names were first announced as a duo, announcer Park Ji Won commented, “How did this collaboration happen?” MC Kim Shin Young said, “Just putting these two together is like breaking the rules.” Explaining their choice of song, Ailee said, “We were thinking of songs that we could have fun with on stage, and we chose ‘Growl.'” The duo won the round and the next two rounds for three consecutive wins.

In the end, the episode was won by Choi Jung Won and Shin Young Sook, who performed the musical number “Dancing Queen” from “Mamma Mia” and Yoon Bok Hee’s “Everyone.”

Watch “Immortal Songs” below!

Watch Now

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles