Watch: EXID's Hani, LABOUM's Solbin, WJSN's Exy, And More Navigate Harsh Reality Of Their Failed Dreams In New

JTBC has released a teaser for the upcoming premiere of “IDOL: The Coup”!

“IDOL: The Coup” is a drama about idols who have failed to reach stardom and are struggling to let go of their unachieved dreams. The new teaser for Episode 1 focuses on Cotton Candy, a girl group consisting of leader Jenna (EXID’s Hani), Hyunji (LABOUM’s Solbin), Stella (Han So Eun), El (WJSN’s Exy), and ChaeA (Redsquare’s Green), who remain unknown to the public despite being in the sixth year of their career.

The teaser starts with Jenna remarking in voice-over, “I’m a failed idol. We’re failed idols who dare to endure, with our entire bodies, a generation that only remembers winners.” As various moments of the Cotton Candy members flash by, one comments, “I think we failed because of Jenna’s innocence.”

Tensions within the group begin to rise as Hyunji yells out, “How can you die just because you couldn’t do that one thing?” Later, she tearfully tells Jenna, “Tell them to keep all their promises that they would make us famous!”

Stressful moments leave all of the members in tears, and Jenna cries on her knees as she asks, “It’s already all over, but why on Earth can’t I let go?”

Watch the full preview of Episode 1 below!

“IDOL: The Coup” premieres on November 8 at 11 p.m. KST.

In the meantime, start watching Hani in her latest drama “You Raise Me Up” here:

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles