Kim Hye Soo And Yoo Yeon Seok To Co-Host Blue Dragon Film Awards For 4th Consecutive Year

The MCs have been revealed for the 42nd Blue Dragon Film Awards!

On November 11, it was confirmed that Kim Hye Soo and Yoo Yeon Seok will return to co-host this year’s ceremony for the fourth consecutive year.

This will be Kim Hye Soo’s 28th time hosting the Blue Dragon Film Awards since 1993. Yoo Yeon Seok has been an MC since 2018, making this his fourth year as host alongside Kim Hye Soo.

Kim Hye Soo commented, “It was still a difficult year for everyone due to COVID-19. With the pandemic that continued through the new year, there was a time when I was worried that moviegoers could be cut off forever and that films and theaters might not be able to return to normal. However, there were still movies that brought a great feeling of desire to our hearts, and there were audiences who responded warmly as if they had been waiting. I am thankful to all of us who fight to overcome despair.”

Yoo Yeon Seok shared about returning as host, “I am very happy to greet everyone as an MC with Kim Hye Soo again at this year’s Blue Dragon Film Awards. As someone who loves movies, this year was really touching because there was lots of good news in the Korean film industry despite the difficult times. I am deeply thankful to the people of the film industry and the moviegoers who made that happen, and I will do my best for the Blue Dragon Film Awards to become a festive celebration for many people.”

The 42nd Blue Dragon Film Awards will be held on November 26 at 8:30 p.m. KST and will air via KBS2.

While waiting, watch Kim Hye Soo in “Signal“:

Watch Now

And Yoo Yeon Seok in “Dr. Romantic“:

Watch Now

Source (1)

Top Photo Credit: Xportsnews

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles