MBC’s “Wild Idol” has confirmed its debut lineup!

“Wild Idol” took the “survival audition show” concept to the extreme by taking place in the wild. 45 contestants were evaluated based on their physical stamina, skill level, and hidden potential as they took to the outdoors and battled for the chance to debut.

On December 16, “Wild Idol” aired its final episode live, where the seven members of the debut group were announced. It was also revealed that the name of the new boy group would be T.A.N, which stands for To All Nations.


In the final episode, the 14 semifinalists battled it out for the final seven spots with performances of “Last Chance” and “If You Can Hear Me.” Stars in the audience for the final episode included Kim Jong Kook, Lee Sun Bin, Lee Hyun Yi, INFINITE’s Sunggyu, NELL’s Kim Jong Wan, choreographer Lia Kim, Bizzy, Oh My Girl’s Seunghee, former GFRIEND member Yerin, 2PM’s Jun.K, choreographer Choi Young Joon, Tiger JK, and Girls’ Generation’s Hyoyeon.

After the viewers’ voting period had ended, the seven finalists were announced.

  1. Lee Chang Sun
  2. Bang Tae Hoon
  3. Kim Ji Seong
  4. Seo Sung Hyuk
  5. Lee Jae Jun
  6. Kim Hyun Yeob
  7. Im Joo Ahn

Lee Chang Sun said in his winning speech, “I’m so grateful to the younger members. I really wanted to debut in front of my grandma, but she actually passed away two weeks ago. I really wanted to show her, so I feel really regretful. I feel like I was really sensitive toward the younger members, so I’m really sorry and grateful.”

Watch “Wild Idol” on Viki:

Watch Now

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles