Winners Of The 36th Golden Disc Awards

The 36th Golden Disc Awards took place on January 8 at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul.

In previous years, the Golden Disc Awards took place across two days, split according to Album and Digital Song divisions. This year, the entire ceremony was held on one day in order to comply with social distancing regulations. There was no audience present and the performances were pre-recorded.

For the fifth year in a row, BTS won the Album of the Year (Disc Daesang), while IU won the Digital Song of the Year (Digital Daesang) for the second year in a row.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Digital Song of the Year (Daesang): IU

Album of the Year (Daesang): BTS

Digital Song Division Bonsang: Lee Mujin, STAYC, Oh My Girl, AKMU, Heize, aespa, IU, BTS

Album Division Bonsang: TXT, ENHYPEN, IU, NCT DREAM, Stray Kids, NCT 127, SEVENTEEN, BTS

Artist of the Year: aespa

seezn Golden Disc Popularity Award: BTS

Cosmopolitan Artist Award: SEVENTEEN, aespa

Best Solo Artist: Lim Young Woong

Best Performance: THE BOYZ, Jeon Somi

Best Group: Brave Girls

Best Rookie Artist: STAYC, aespa

All the nominees were songs and albums released between November 2020 and mid-November 2021. Nominees for major categories were based on quantitative measures like streaming counts and album sales.

The final winners were chosen 60 percent based on sales counted until mid-December 2021 and 40 percent based on scoring by the judge panel, which consists of 50 industry specialists including music journalists, music program producing directors, music critics, music distribution representatives, and the ceremony’s executive committee.

Congratulations to the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles