THE BOYZ And Apink’s Agency IST Entertainment Announces Final Debut Lineup And Name Of New Boy Group

IST Entertainment’s survival show “THE ORIGIN – A, B, OR What?” has come to an end!

During the May 7 finale of “THE ORIGIN – A, B, OR What?”, IST Entertainment officially announced the final lineup and name for its new seven-member boy group. The group will be called ABO, which stands for “At the Beginning of Originality.”

ABO will be IST Entertainment’s first new group since the agency’s merger and renaming last fall. In 2021, THE BOYZ‘s agency Cre.Ker Entertainment merged with fellow Kakao Entertainment subsidiary Play M, whose roster of artists included Apink, VICTON, Weeekly, and Huh Gak. The newly merged label was then renamed IST Entertainment.


After starting out the episode with 10 finalists, the debut lineup for ABO was whittled down to seven members chosen through a combination of audience votes and votes by the show’s celebrity “balancers.” This week’s “balancers” included GOT7‘s JAY B, 2NE1’s Minzy, INFINITE’s Sunggyu, Jay Park, Apink’s Yoon Bomi and Hayoung, and VICTON’s Sejun and Subin.

The final results were as follows:

  1. Jeong Seunghwan
  2. Oh Junseok
  3. Seok Rakwon
  4. Ryu Junmin
  5. Bae Hyunjun
  6. Yang Donghwa
  7. Kim Yeonkyu

Watch the finale of “THE ORIGIN – A, B, OR What?” with English subtitles below!

How does this article make you feel?