Watch: ASTRO Takes “Candy Sugar Pop” 3rd Win On “M Countdown”; Performances By Kang Daniel, Yerin, AB6IX, And More

ASTRO has taken another first place trophy with “Candy Sugar Pop”!

On the May 26 broadcast of Mnet’s “M Countdown,” ASTRO’s “Candy Sugar Pop” took first place with 8,434 points against last week’s winner, PSY’s “That That” featuring BTS’ Suga.

After introducing themselves as a group, ASTRO’s leader JinJin started off their acceptance speech by thanking the members of their agency, Fantagio, as well as their hair and makeup stylists. JinJin continued, “More than anything, this week is a very happy week for us and we think we were able to receive this award thanks to AROHA [ASTRO’s official fan club]. As we are holding a concert the day after tomorrow, we will repay our grateful hearts then! Thank you!”

Rocky continued, “We’ve consecutively received an award [this week] and thanks to all the love from AROHA, I think we were able to receive this happy award, so thank you very much. In the future too, we will become an ASTRO that can showcase an even cooler image. Thank you!”

Watch the group’s win and encore performance below!

Performers this week included LE SSERAFIM, Ciipher, Girls’ Generation’s Hyoyeon, Kang Daniel, ASTRO, Yerin, Jeong Sewoon, AB6IX, ONEUS, LIGHTSUM, TNX, BVNDIT, T1419, and CLASS:y.

Check out all the performances here!


Ciipher – “Fame”

Girls’ Generation’s Hyoyeon – “DEEP”

Kang Daniel – “Upside Down”

ASTRO – “Like Stars” + “Candy Sugar Pop”

Yerin – “ARIA”

Jeong Sewoon – “Roller Coaster”


ONEUS – “Intro : Who Got the Joker?” + “Bring It On”


TNX – “180sec” + “MOVE”


T1419 – “Run Up”


How does this article make you feel?