GOT7's JAY B And Sik-K Part Ways With H1GHR MUSIC + JAY B Signs With CDNZA

GOT7’s JAY B and Sik-K have parted ways with H1GHR MUSIC.

On July 25, H1GHR MUSIC tweeted a bittersweet announcement to share that their contracts with JAY B and Sik-K had expired. They wrote, “Hello. This is H1GHR MUSIC. Our contracts with Sik-K and JAY B have expired and we have agreed that it is best to continue their careers on a different path. We will always support them as family forever.”

Later on July 25, newly established agency CDNZA Records welcomed JAY B as their newest artist. They tweeted, “Welcome to CDNZA Records’ new family, JAY B! Please look forward to CDNZA Records and JAY B’s various activities.”

Sik-K has worked with H1GHR MUSIC since 2015 when he appeared on “Show Me The Money 4.” After parting ways with his longtime agency JYP Entertainment, JAY B signed with H1GHR MUSIC last May and released his first single the same month.

Although the two are no longer with the agency, they will be a part of H1GHR MUSIC’s upcoming single “BRB,” which features their artists JAY B, Sik-K, Jay Park, Cha Cha Malone, pH-1, GroovyRoom, HAON, BIG Naughty, TRADE L, and Park Hyun Jin. “BRB” will drop on July 27.

We wish JAY B and Sik-K all the best in their future endeavors!

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles