The 2022 Asia Contents Awards (ACA) has announced its winners!

On October 8, the fourth annual Asia Contents Awards took place at the Busan Cinema Center with Jung Hae In and 2019 Miss Korea Kim Sae Yeon as MCs. Since 2019, ACA has celebrated excellence in television, over-the-top (OTT) streaming services, and online content through Asian regions including South Korea.

The ACA Rising Star awards went to Kim Min Ha of “Pachinko” and Lin Man Lung of “In Geek We Trust.” Kim Min Ha shared, “I am proud and emotional to stand on this stage through ‘Pachinko.’ I will work hard to deliver a good story through a wide spectrum. I am really grateful. I will work hard.”

Best Supporting awards went to Park Hae Soo for “Squid Game” and Sora Ma for “This Land Is Mine.” Park Hae Soo shared, “Luck has always followed me more than skills, and I think that I am receiving greater honor than what I have achieved. I am grateful to my BH family for making my abilities shine greater than what I have. Thank you to the director and actors I have worked with together on ‘Squid Game.'” He continued, “These days have been a time for me to worry a lot. I have been given such a happy award, so I will become an actor who can develop Asian content through Korean content.”

Best Actor when to Park Eun Bin for “Extraordinary Attorney Woo” and Suzuki Ryohei for “Mobile Emergency Room.” Park Eun Bin commented, “I received an award thanks to lawyer Woo Young Woo. I am grateful to the scriptwriter who allowed me to see great writing and act, the director who became my guide, and the staff members who were with me from the cold winter to summer, and I was able to wrap up [the drama] with smiles thanks to you all. I also sincerely thank the Hanbada Team and all the actors who appeared in each episode.” She added, “The time I spent with ‘Extraordinary Attorney Woo’ was special. I will become an actress who works hard to create good content.”

Best Content also went to “Extraordinary Attorney Woo,” and director Yoo In Sik shared, “I think it was thanks to actress Park Eun Bin that ‘Extraordinary Attorney Woo’ was able to receive love last summer.” He also expressed his gratitude for the actors, scriptwriter, staff, and production company. Finally, he commented, “Above all, thank you to the viewers who tuned in to the drama. The love is for our drama, but we know that it is the spring sunshine that is cheering for the narwhals.”

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Content: “Extraordinary Attorney Woo”

Best Asian Animation: “The Orbital Children”

Best Asian Documentary: “The Atom Araullo Specials: Young Arms”

Technical Achievement Award: “Squid Game”

Best Actor: Park Eun Bin (“Extraordinary Attorney Woo”), Suzuki Ryohei (“Mobile Emergency Room”)

Best Writer: Wang Xiaoshuai, Yang Yishu (“The Pavilion”)

Best Supporting: Sora Ma (“This Land Is Mine”), Park Hae Soo (“Squid Game”)

New Comer: Bao Shang Eun (“Love Behind The Melody”), Yokohoma Ryusei (“The Journalist”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Kawamura Tatsuo

Achievement Award: Song Byeong Joon

ACA Excellence Award: Fan Bing Bing

Best Creator: The Pinkfong Company

ACA Rising Star: Kim Min Ha (“Pachinko”), Lin Man Lung (“In Geek We Trust”)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Watch Park Eun Bin in “Stove League“:

Watch Now

Also catch Park Hae Soo in “Chimera“:

Watch Now

Source (1) (2) (3)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles