Winners Of The 2022 MBC Entertainment Awards

MBC has celebrated the top stars and programs of the past year!

On December 29, the network held its annual 2022 MBC Entertainment Awards to honor some of the greatest achievements in variety programming and entertainment, with Jun Hyun Moo, Kang Min Kyung, and Lee Yi Kyung as MCs.

This year’s Daesang (Grand Prize) went to Jun Hyun Moo, marking the second of his career and his first in five years. Including Jun Hyun Moo’s two awards, “Home Alone” (“I Live Alone”) also won a grand total of eight awards, including Variety Program of the Year and Best Couple.

Check out the full list of award winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): Jun Hyun Moo (“Home Alone,” “The Manager”)

Variety Program of the Year: “Home Alone”

Entertainer of the Year: Kim Gura, Kim Sung Joo, Park Na Rae, Ahn Jung Hwan, Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Young Ja, Jun Hyun Moo

Top Excellence in Variety: Boom, Ahn Young Mi
Top Excellence in Radio: Jung Ji Young (“This Morning Jung Ji Young)

Excellence in Radio: Kim Eana, Yoon Do Hyun
Excellence in Music & Talk: Lee Mi Joo, Yang Se Chan
Excellence in Variety: Lee Guk Joo, SHINee’s Key

Achievement Award: Lee Kyung Kyu

Best Couple Award: Jun Hyun Moo, Park Na Rae, Lee Jang Woo (“Home Alone”)
Best Entertainer Award: Kwon Yool (“The Manager”)
Best Teamwork Award: Hok6 (“Buddy Into The Wild”)

Special Award for Variety: WSG Wannabe (Gaya-G)

Multiplayer Award: Hong Hyun Hee, Kian 84

Popularity Award: Lee Jang Woo, Lee Yi Kyung

K-Content Award: “The King of Masked Singer”

Writer of the Year: Kwon Jung Hee (“Buddy Into The Wild”)

Rookie Award for Variety: Park Jin Joo, Code Kunst
Rookie Award for Radio: Park Young Jin, Lee Seok Hoon, GOT7’s Youngjae

Writer of the Year for Current Events and Cultural Programs: Choi Mi Hye
Special Award for Current Events and Cultural Programs:
Park Ji Hoon, Lee Seo Young, Jeon Jong Hwan

Special Award for Radio: Kim Ga Young, Min Ja Young
Writer of the Year for Radio: Ryu Jung Eun
Radio Contribution Award: As You

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles