Watch: TXT Takes “Sugar Rush Ride” 1st Win On “M Countdown”; Performances By NCT 127, VIVIZ, XG, And More

TXT has scored their first music show win for “Sugar Rush Ride”!

On the February 2 broadcast of Mnet’s “M Countdown,” the first place nominees were TXT with “Sugar Rush Ride” and NewJeans with “OMG.” With a total of 6,870 points, TXT was able to score the win and take home their first trophy for “Sugar Rush Ride”!

Huening Kai kicked off their acceptance speech by thanking their agency founder Bang Si Hyuk, who worked on their latest album, as well as the rest of their BIGHIT MUSIC family and managers. He added excitedly, “I love you!”

Soobin continued, “Above all, our most precious MOA [TXT’s official fan club] who we are most thankful for. Your happiness is our happiness so I hope you are always happy and healthy. Thank you always, we will work hard. Thank you!”

Lastly, Yeonjun shared, “MOA, thank you and I love you. To all our staff members, thank you.”

Watch TXT’s win and encore here!

This week’s performers included NCT 127, TXT, VIVIZ, Lee Seung Yoon, cignature, XG, Kim Jong Seo, H1-KEY, Lee Jiyoung, 8TURN, Ryu Jihyun, AIMERS, PRIMROSE, and Uni.

See all the performances here!

NCT 127 – “DJ” + “Ay-Yo”

TXT – “Devil by the Window” + “Sugar Rush Ride”


Lee Seung Yoon – “Shelter of Dreams”

cignature – “AURORA”


Kim Jong Seo – “In my life”

H1-KEY – “Rose Blossom”

Lee Jiyoung – “Queen”


Ryu Jihyun – “Green Light”

AIMERS – “Fireworks”


Uni – “DIVE”

How does this article make you feel?