Watch: Idol Survival Show

JTBC’s “Peak Time” has revealed the final results of its first global vote!

“Peak Time” is an idol survival show in which teams compete for the chance to become the next “worldwide idol group.” Unlike other audition programs, its contestants consist entirely of male idols who have already debuted, whether currently active or part of a disbanded group, and they compete “anonymously” under temporary group names that correspond to different hours of the day.

In addition to MC Lee Seung Gi, the survival show boasts a star-studded panel of judges that includes Super Junior‘s Kyuhyun, Girls’ Generation‘s Tiffany, MAMAMOO‘s MoonbyulJay Park, Highlight’s Lee Gikwang, and INFINITE’s Kim Sungkyu.

During the March 22 episode of the show, host Lee Seung Gi announced the final rankings ahead of Round 3. The rankings were based on the first global vote, which came to an end on March 16 at 12:30 a.m. KST, plus the various benefits that were awarded to the winners of each round.

As Round 3 will be a “New Song Battle” in which each team is given a brand-new song to make their own, all 16 teams diligently recorded and rehearsed their own randomly selected song ahead of the ranking announcements. However, they were informed by Lee Seung Gi that only the top eight teams would have the chance to actually perform their new songs on the show after moving on to the next round of competition.


After factoring in the benefits from the first two rounds of competition, the final rankings ahead of Round 3 were as follows, with only the top eight teams advancing to the next round:

1. Team 13:00 (BAE173) [Score: 890,829.8; R2 benefit + rap MVP (J-Min)]

2. Team 11:00 (VANNER) [851,557.2; R1 benefit + R2 benefit]

3. Team 23:00 (DGNA) [799,797.4; R1 benefit + R2 benefit]

4. Team 20:00 (M.O.N.T) [712,786.2; R1 benefit + R2 benefit]

5. Team 8:00 (DKB) [679,753; R1 benefit + R2 benefit]

6. Team 24:00 (solo contestants) [602,539.6; R2 benefit + dance MVP (B.A.P’s Moon Jong Up)]

7. Team 14:00 (GHOST9) [578,334.7; R2 benefit + vocal MVP (Choi Junseong)]

8. Team 15:00 (BLK) [498,314.2; R1 benefit + R2 benefit]

9. Team 4:00 (BXB)

10. Team 7:00 (MASC)

However, there was a twist in store: Lee Seung Gi surprised the contestants by revealing that aside from the top eight, there would be two additional teams advancing to Round 3.

The first team was Team 7:00 (MASC), who had the next highest pure global voting score (without the benefits factored in), and the second was Team 2:00 (NTX), whom the judging panel chose based on their perceived potential.

As a result, the following teams were eliminated from the show: Team 4:00 (BXB), Team 1:00 (DIGNITY), Team 5:00 (ATBO), Team 9:00 (BLITZERS), Team 18:00 (BDC), and Team 21:00 (24K).

Watch the full episode of “Peak Time” with English subtitles below!

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles