Watch: NewJeans Takes 1st Win For

NewJeans has won their first music show trophy for their 2022 hit “Hype Boy“!

On the April 2 episode of SBS’s “Inkigayo,” the candidates for first place were STAYC’s “Teddy Bear,” NMIXX’s “Love Me Like This,” and NewJeans’ “Hype Boy.” “Hype Boy” ultimately took the win with a total of 5,932 points.

Congratulations to NewJeans!

Today’s episode also marked Noh Jung Ui and Seo Bum June’s last day as MCs. (TXT’s Yeonjun will continue to host the show after returning from his group’s ongoing world tour.)

Watch the winner announcement and the two MCs’ farewell greetings below:

Performers on today’s show included BTS’s Jimin, MAMAMOO+, GOT7’s BamBam, NMIXX, Billlie, xikers, CSR, CRAVITY, Kim Jae Hwan, CRAXY, KINGDOM, Dalshabet’s Serri, ICHILLIN’, TRENDZ, Lee Solomon, and Nam Seung Min.

Check out their performances below!

BTS’s Jimin – “Set Me Free Pt.2” and “Like Crazy”

MAMAMOO+ – “Chico malo” + “GGBB”

GOT7’s BamBam – “Sour & Sweet”

NMIXX – “Love Me Like This”

Billlie – “EUNOIA”

xikers – “TRICKY HOUSE”

CSR – “Shining Bright”

CRAVITY – “Groovy”

Kim Jae Hwan – “Spring Breeze”


KINGDOM – “Dystopia”

Dalshabet’s Serri – “Spotlight”

ICHILLIN’ – “Alarm”


Lee Solomon – “Poet”

Nam Seung Min – “Three Letters”

Watch the full episode of “Inkigayo” with English subtitles below!

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles