The third set of eliminations has been made on MBC’s “Fantasy Boys”!

MBC’s audition program “Fantasy Boys” is the male version of “My Teen Girl,” the audition program that gave rise to the rookie girl group CLASS:y last year. The show is hosted by TVXQ‘s Changmin with mentors 2PM’s WooyoungJung Jinyoung, WINNER‘s Kang Seung Yoon, and (G)I-DLE’s Jeon Soyeon. The program is divided into four semesters and the final 12 contestants who pass all four stages will make the debut lineup.

On the May 11 broadcast of “Fantasy Boys,” the Semester 3 rankings and eliminations were announced. Following the eliminations, the contestants were introduced to their Round 4 mission.


Last week, “Fantasy Boys” wrapped up the Semester 3 position battle and teased the shocking partial results of the semester’s rankings, with Santa in No. 29, Kaedan in No. 30, and Kim Daehui in No. 31.

This week’s broadcast began with the full Semester 3 rankings ceremony with 32 contestants moving on to Semester 4. See the full rankings below!

1. Hong Seongmin
2. Yu Junwon
3. Lee Hanbin
4. Oh Hyeontae
5. Moon Hyunbin
6. Taeseon
7. K-Soul
8. Ling Qi
9. Kang Minseo
10. Kim Gyurae
11. Hikaru
12. Kang Daehyeon

13. Hikari
14. Park Hyeonggeun
15. Kim Wooseok
16. Hwang Jaemin
17. Ha Seokhee
18. Nam Seunghyun
19. Shiryu
20. Jin Myungjae
21. Kang Hyunwoo
22. Keum Jinho
23. Kim Kyuhyun
24. Hayato
25. Song Duhyun
26. Seo Sangwoo
27. Kang Irang
28. Yuma
29. Santa
30. Kaedan
31. Kim Daehui
32. Kim Beomjun

The eliminated trainees were Jeong Deunhaesol, TK, Ivan, Daniel Hyunoo Lachapelle, and Kim Seungjun. As the main producer for Semester 3, Jinyoung was given the opportunity to save one eliminated trainee, and he chose to save Daniel Hyunoo Lachapelle. Additionally, although placing in rank No. 19, Shiryu announced his departure from the program for personal reasons, leaving 32 final contestants.

Following the rankings announcement, the competition continued with the Semester 4 Teamwork Mission, where the contestants got to choose their team members. The mission songs for this round include TXT’s “Sugar Rush Ride,” EXO’s “Ko Ko Bop,” Wanna One’s “Energetic,” BTS’s “Not Today,” and NCT DREAM’s “My First and Last.”

It was later revealed that after their midterm evaluations, the teams with the worst assessments would have to send a member to the “My First and Last” team. Ultimately, Kang Irang from “Sugar Rush Ride” and Kaedan from “Ko Ko Bop” were moved to “My First and Last.”

Check out the first two Semester 4 performances below!

Fivetop – “Ko Ko Bop”

Members: Yuma, Hikari, K-Soul, Santa, Ling Qi, Kim Wooseok

Sweet-Together – “Sugar Rush Ride”

Members: Taeseon, Hong Seongmin, Hikaru, Yu Junwon, Oh Hyeontae, Kim Daehui

At the end of the episode, “Fantasy Boys” revealed partial rankings of the current online vote from the second week of May. Currently, the contestants in ranks No. 10 to No. 14 are Santa, Kang Minseo, Lee Hanbin, Kim Gyurae, and Oh Hyeontae respectively.

The current “Fantasy Boys” global voting session is open until May 18 at 11:59 p.m. KST. The upcoming episode of “Fantasy Boys” will air this same day at 10 p.m. KST.

Watch full episodes of “Fantasy Boys” with English subtitles here:

Watch Now

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles