Lee Yoo Bi, Lee Jung Shin, Shin Eun Kyung, And More Throw Chilling Gazes In

The new season of “The Escape of the Seven” has heightened viewers’ anticipation with an uncanny group poster!

Season 2 of the hit 2023 drama “The Escape of the Seven,” which told the revenge story about a man who dreams of becoming the king of a castle built on fake news, “The Escape of the Seven: Resurrection” will depict the counterattack of the seven people, who returned from hell, against new evil that held hands with Matthew Lee (Uhm Ki Joon). In addition to the original cast members reprising their roles, CNBLUE’s Lee Jung Shin newly joined the cast for Season 2.

The newly released group poster captures the 10 main characters—Matthew Lee, Geum Ra Hee (Hwang Jung Eum), Min Do Hyuk (Lee Joon), Han Mo Ne (Lee Yoo Bi), Cha Joo Ran (Shin Eun Kyung), Yang Jin Mo (Yoon Jong Hoon), Go Myung Ji (Jo Yoon Hee), Nam Chul Woo (Jo Jae Yoon), Kang Ki Tak (Yoon Tae Young), and Hwang Chan Sung (Lee Jung Shin)—dressed in black and gathered around a wooden coffin that is slightly open. Amidst the desolate funeral full of tension, the eyes of those staring in one direction as if they all agreed to do so stimulate viewers’ curiosity. Moreover, Geum Ra Hee appears to be stomping on the coffin, leaving viewers eager to find out who will be the host of the funeral and what will happen to them.

The text that reads, “Born again from lies,” suggests that there will be a change. The previously released teaser video previewed evildoers holding hands with Matthew Lee as well as the resurrection of Min Do Hyuk. Anticipation is maximized as to the appearance of “the good” who will fight against “the evil.”

“The Escape of the Seven: Resurrection” is slated to premiere on March 29 at 10 p.m. KST. Stay tuned!

Until then, binge-watch Season 1 below:

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles