Shinhwa Vol. 8 – State of the Art (Special Edition CD + DVD) (August 14)
IPB Image
The fashionable all-male band Shinhwa with members Andy, Eric, Jun Jin, Min Woo, Hye Sung and Dong Wan presents their Vol. 8 release. Bathing in success both in their homeland Korea as well as in Japan, the boys have teamed-up with some potential composers and musicians who were responsible for smashes by SG Wannabe, Wheesung, and Shinhwa’s very own Lee Min Woo and Shin Hye Sung among other top acts. This time’s principal track – Once In a Lifetime no doubt is worth listening to multiple times as it comes in the form of an explosive dance track that has been chosen as official SBS World Cup song. Another recommendable track is Highway Star – a rap song that is accompanied by the seductive vocals of newcomer IVY. Also coming with a special 44-page photo booklet, Shinhwa’s addictive new State of the Art release has already crossed sales of 100,000 copies and continues to stay solidly posted in the pop charts.
This edition comes with previously unreleased special versions of Throw My Fist and Midnight Girl as well as an exclusive DVD with making of material. Also included is MV sketch and episodic MV photo shoot material among other features. – credits to YesAsia

Over The Rainbow (MBC Drama) OST (August 15)
IPB Image
The K-drama wave continues with the arrival of a hot new contender. Over the rainbow from K-TV channel MBC’s presents a moving music drama full of emotion and sentiment. This promising new mini series features artists including Sa Ji Hye, Kim Ok Bin, and Ji Hyeon Woo as well as Fly To The Sky’s Fanny. Music lovers that are interested in the drama’s soundtrack will be happy to find that it’s now available as double CD combo with red-hot contributions by R&B male trio, SG Wannabe and the group Gangster made up of the drama’s stars Kim Ok Bin and Ji Hyeon Woo. Among the recommended songs are Tomorrow and I Want U, I Need U by talented vocalist Fanny as well as Byul’s "Happiness" (CD 1 – Track 3). – credits to YesAsia

Ray Kang Vol. 1 – 지금 여기에 (August 17)
Kho Uvi Vol. 3 – Vocalist (August 17)
Square Vol. 1 – Rookie of the Year (August 17)

Cherry Filter Vol. 4 – Peace N’ Rock N’ Roll (August 17)
IPB Image
1. Revolution A.D
2. Peace N’ Rock N’ roll
3. Happy day
4. Melody
5. Glorious witch
6. Madonna in the battlefield
7. I stay here…
8. Never ending story
9. Poison Apple
10. Going forward as an extra
11. Glass
12. Free time

Rock group Cherry Filter is back with their fourth album! Their past hit songs were‘Romance cat’, ‘Fly duck’ and ‘Comeback to me‘. Their fourth album title song is called ‘Happy day’. It’s their comeback in three years!!! All their tracks has been mixed and mastered in Japan. Cherry Filter’s rock energy is getting attention from a variety of mass media. Their music cannot be explained in words. Let’s all spend this summer getting drenched in the rain shower just like how their music sounds. – credits to purpletiger86

How does this article make you feel?