Bobby Kim Vol. 2 – Follow Your Soul (December 11)
IPB Image
1. Follow My Soul
2. Hypnosis
3. You’re My Everything
4. Love Virus
5. Blue Bird
6. Throw myself out to the world
7. Please Smile (don’t say goodbye)
8. Bossa Nova
9. Dayfly
10. Angel
11. Don Quixote
12. Grumble
13. Hungry mind
14. Sing Sing Sing

Bobby Kim’s 2nd album has been officially released after two years. Releasing his 1st album in August of 2004, people nicknamed him the ‘hip hop godfather’ after selling 10,000 copies of his first album. We will be able to feel a deeper music capacity in his 2nd album. For the past two years, he has worked hard to create about 50 songs from which he picked the best songs for his 2nd album. His title song entitled ‘Bluebird’ will bring a new sensation. Keep an eye out for tracks like ‘Grumble’, ‘Dayfly’, and ‘You’re My Everything’. The tracks in this album have been made to the best quality. – credits to purpletiger86

2006 SM Town Winter (December 12)
IPB Image
1. Snow Dream- sung by SMTOWN
2. I won’t be there (When we’ll be together) – sung by Dong Bang Shin Ki
3. Tic! Toc! – sung by Super Junior
4. Dreams come true – sung by Cheon Sang Ji Hee the Grace
5. Just that (Just You) – sung by Super Junior-K.R.Y.)
6. White Christmas – sung by Kangta
7. DOTCH – sung by Boa
8. Alone – sung by Trax
9. Heaven – sung by Jang Ri YIn
10. Without you – sung by Black beat
11. Snow story (Winter of Memories) – sung by HyunJin
12. I Love Hoya – sung by Chu Ka-Hyul
13. Joyful day – sung by Song Kwang-Shik

SMTOWN 2006 winter album ’06 Winter SMTOWN’ will be released on December 12th, 2006! SMTOWN is well known for representing season albums. A total of 38 artists’ from SM Entertainment have contributed to this album singing 13 great winter tracks. Their title song entitled ‘Snow Dream’ has a slight upbeat tempo and hip hop rhythm that is wonderful to listen to during the winter. It is a fun dance song and we will be able to hear the great harmony from the SMTOWN artists. – credits to purpletiger86

Battle – Crash (December 13)
IPB Image
1. Crash (Crazy In Love)
2. Icarus
3. Flying Up
4. Icarus (Instrumental)

“Battle” is finally making an appearance.

The group “Battle” gained many fans through an audition show program titled ‘Mnet Let’s Coke Play! Battle Shinhwa!’ This program personally featured the famous boy band ‘Shinhwa’ to watch the many talents these young teenagers showed through the audition. Battle gained much interest from teen fans. After a year of undergoing training, six boy members (Ryu, Shin Ki Hyun, Lio, Jin Tae-Hwa, Hwee Chan, and Chris) were created and formed the name ‘Battle’. They are finally going to release their first single album entitled ‘Crash’ on December 14th, 2006.

Battle’s title track is called ‘Crash’. It has a strong hardcore guitar and drum sound. This song features the member’s great rap and vocal skills. This track was also written by the talented hip hop group ‘Super Sta’ member named Park Jang-Geum. Famous producer Jang Joon-Ho who has produced MC Mong’s 180 degrees and M’s Last First Kiss has contributed to this album. The song “Icarus” is a nice ballad song with a smooth melody to it. It’ll show the members’ great vocal skills. “Flying up” is a nice hip-hop song which will definitely show off their rap skills.

Not only is their single album created by famous producers, but their album jacket cover and music video was created by Korea’s best crew. Photographer Kim Hyung-Sun and producer Lim Sung-Kwan have contributed as well. Battle was a hot issue in Korea before they had even debuted. Battle member ‘Lio’ contributed to Jun Jin’s first single album song titled ‘Come Back to Me’ as a rap pitcher last November 16. He appeared on MBC ‘Show! Music Core, KBS ‘Music Bank’, and SBS ‘Popular Song’ and left a good impression with everyone. Battle has also contributed as a guest appearance at M’s concert ‘M Live Works in Seoul’ on December 3rd. We were able to feel their popularity grow even before they officially made a debut. – credits to purpletiger86

Other releases:

Hallow Jan – Rough Draft In Progress (December 12)
OneSun Vol. 1 – One (December 12)
Bi Vol. 4 – Rain’s World (repackage version) (December 15)
Voy Vol. 1 – Frankly (December 15)

Source: Hanteo, YesAsia, Annyoung

How does this article make you feel?