New k-pop album releases - December 15 to 21

Beauty and The Beast (Choi Hong Man, Kang Soo Hee) (December 18)

01 Into of East – Mix by Pro. F Ji-Woong
02 Self-Respect
03 Happiness
04 Beauty and the Beast
05 Self Respect – Pro. F Ji-Woong Remix Version
06 Happiness – Pro. F Ji-Woong Remix Version

Korea’s K-1 Super fighter Choi Hong Man has transformed into a rapper and has released a project album titled, Beauty and the Beast with Kang Soo Hee, who’s known for making it to the finals during the 2001 Korean Super Model Contest. After playing a role in the SBS drama Marrying a Millionaire, Kang also modeled for KTF commercials and the audience became interested in her.

In the title track, Beauty and the Beast, Kang sings while Choi raps. On the KBS TV show Happy Sunday, in the segment titled Choi Hong Man and Friends, Choi mentioned in an interview that although he may not know how to sing, he has confidence in rapping. He mentioned that he would someday rap and surprise people and this has finally come true through this project album. – credits to motoway065

V.O.S Park Ji Hun (single) – Button (released)

01 Uneasiness
02 During the Days I Want to See You…
03 All the Best
04 Uneasiness (Instrumental)
05 During the Days I Want to See You… (Instrumental)
06 All the Best (Instrumental)

Park Ji Hun, a member of V.O.S, has released his first solo single album titled Button. This single is filled with touching songs sung with emotions, loneliness, and sadness. Anyone listening to Park Ji Hun’s first story will at one point imagine the sad memories conveyed in the tracks.

The title track, During the Days I Want to See You.. was written by 2007’s best composer and hit maker, Han Sang Won. This emotional ballad is sung by two V.O.S members. With his tranquil voice, Park tells us a monologue about his past love and the memories and longing that come to his mind. The lyrics play a great part in the mellow mood of the song. – credits to motoway065

Other releases:

Chae Soo In (single) – Lemon (released)
Lee Mario (single) – Synthpop Trance Journey (released)
LPG (single) – Winter Story (released)
Kai (single) – K12071207 (released)
TT Ma (single) – Come Back With Christmas (released)
DJ Shinin’ Stone – The Hypnotize LP (December 17)
Ye Hwa – 1st Voyage (December 17)
Tae Sa Bi Ae (single) – Tae Sa Bi Ae Song III (December 18)
Hong Gil Dong OST (December 18)
Sweetpea – 거절하지 못할 제안 (December 18)
The Moonshiners – The Moonshiners Uprising (December 18)
Club Hit Gayo Remix Vol. 5 (December 18)

Source: Hanteo, Kyobobook, Dosirak

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles