Slow Jam – Crazy Night Single

Purchase this album
01 Listen (feat. Smokey)
02 Crazy Night (feat. Horan)
03 Baby Come On (feat. Smokey)
04 Crazy Night (feat. Horan) (Lounge Ver.)
05 Crazy Night (feat. Horan) (Radio Edit)
06 Crazy Night (feat. Horan) (Inst.)

Slow Jam have finally come back with a new single titled Crazy Night after two years. Most people may not be familiar with the artistes but it is Uptown leader Jung Yun Joon who is the singer, composer, and producer for the group. R&B artiste Ann was featured as the female vocal in the previous album, but Horan of Clazziquai and Smokey take her place for this single. The type of music that is produced is as the name suggests, Slow Jam: R&B music with lyrics about romance and intimacy.

This single consists of three singles and three additional versions of the title track Crazy Night. This intimate song starts off with Horan’s alluring voice mixed with the soothing saxophone instrumentals which bring out the R&B atmosphere. The chorus is also dramatic and addictive. I personally prefer the Lounge version of this track as the instrumentals are a bit more appealing.

The other two tracks, Listen and Baby Come On, featuring Smokey, are songs worth recommending. Smokey seems to have a very soulful voice which blends nicely with Jung’s vocals. Her parts in Baby Come On are especially addictive. The songs are very soothing, perfect for listening during the night. Both have great melodies and in my opinion are better than the title track.

Overall, I found this album satisfying. The songs were different from mainstream Korean music and the two featured singers have a great impact in perfecting the songs in the single. The only nitpick I have about the single is the amount of songs in there. With only three songs, it leaves listeners hungry for more.


5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.


written by motoway065

How does this article make you feel?