New albums and singles preview - July week 4

SS501 (special album) – Find (released)

Purchase this album

01 Breathe With You
02 You’re My Heaven
03 Find
04 Thank You (Vocal Hyun Joong)
05 You’re My Heaven (Inst)
06 Find (Inst)
07 I Love Youx5
08 Thank You (Acoustic Version)

SS501 have come back with their special mini album this July with their title track FIND. This is the third of their single series which started in June with “You’re My Heaven”, followed by leader Hyun Joong’s “Thank You.” The song FIND has dramatic sounds, making it a perfect summer ballad number. Through this song, SS501 are able to prove themselves as a vocal group. Included in this album is the song “Thank You”, which was the love theme track for the Hyun Joong & Hwangbo couple in the variety show, “We Got Married.” The acoustic version of the song is also included. Lastly, a narration of the SS501 members, “I Love Youx5”, is recorded for fans.

Seo In Young [Special Package] (Single) – Elly is Cinderella (released)

Purchase this album

01 Cinderella
02 I Like It (feat. Crown J)
03 Too Much (Club Remix Ver.)
04 Cinderella (Hip Hop Ver.)
05 I Like It (feat. Crown J) (Inst.)
06 Cinderella (Inst.)

Sexy diva Seo In Young has come back to the music scene this year as Cinderella with a special mini album. This year, she has become a hot issue with Jewelry’s 5th album promotions (Everybody Shh) and the variety show, We Got Married. With her short Choco Mushroom haircut which gained much popularity, she has come back with the cute and lovable concept with colorful ribbons and Snow White hair, setting the fashion trend once again. In the jacket cover photo shoots and music video shootings, Seo In Young used her own accessories including her treasured shoes. In this album, Seo shows a new side of her, different from that of Jewelry. You can expect her live performance skills to have also improved.

Cool Vol. 10.5 – Cool Returns (released)

Purchase this album

01 BPM 140
02 Dance Dance
03 Ways to Endure Breakup
04 First Love
05 I Miss You
06 I Want Love
07 Seoul Sightseeing
08 Fool

Cool have finally come back. Up until 2005, the group had always released a summer album. Fans have waited patiently for their comeback and their wishes have come true this summer. Cool have returned with their 10.5 album, which was produced by Lee Jae Hoon. The title track of the album is “I Want Love” and it is a love story with polka rhythms, making it a lively song. “First Love” is of reggae rhythms which make listeners feel like they are at the beach with their first love. It is the song the Cool members voted as their favorite and is about burying a love capsule ten years ago with their first love only to find the love not coming back after the ten-year period is over. The reason why the love didn’t come back is described in the last part of the song.

Show How (mini-album) Vol. 1 (released)

01 New Day (With Brian)
02 Show U How (With Fany)
03 Walk Slowly
04 Do You? (feat. Shim Eun Jin)
05 Especially (feat. Shoo)

The name ShowHow was made with the two words “show” and “know-how” combined to mean a person who knows how to put on a show, This duo was originally in the underground and indie with the name Trespass but changed their name to ShowHow to go into the Korean music industry. ShowHow’s first mini album is of the hip-hop genre. Fly to the Sky participated in their album by featuring in two songs. Brian is featured in the title track “New Day”, which is a fast tempo hip-hop track. Fany, on the other hand, is featured in “Show U How.” In addition to Fly to the Sky, S.E.S member Shoo also participated in the album. This album has songs that anyone can easily listen to.

Nam Gyu Ri – Man (Gosa: Midterm on Blood) (released)

01 Man

Nam Gyu Ri’s sad ballad, “Man”, is to be released this summer! Nam Gyu Ri has released this track in celebration of her acting debut and the music video is to include clips of her recording the song as well as segments of the horror thriller movie, Gosa: Midterm on Blood.

Other releases:
Ran (single) – A Man and A Woman (released)
BMK (with Fellaz) – Blackberry Vol. 1 (released)
Sol Ji (2NB) single – Like the First Feeling (released)
Han Young (LPG) – First Invitation (released)
Cherry Filter (single) – Orange Road (July 31)
Banana Girl Vol. 4 – Colorful (July 31)

Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Melon, Dosirak, Naver

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles