New albums and singles preview - September week 3

DBSG Vol. 4 – Mirotic (September 24)
01 Order (Mirotic)
02 Wrong Number
03 Look at…the Glow
04 Crazy Love
05 Hey! (Don’t Bring Me Down)
06 You’re My Song
07 Rainbow
08 Paradise
09 Wicked Woman (Are You A Good Girl?)
10 Flower Lady

Purchase this album

Asia’s top star, DBSG is to release their fourth album, “Mirotic,” on the 24th of September, one year and seven months since their last album! The title track of the same title got its name derived from the Korean word, ‘miro’ meaning maze and the English suffix, ‘tic’ to mean, “fall deeper into a maze so as not able to swim out.” One can also say this album contains songs that are very “mirotic” bringing in the fans. The title track, “Mirotic” is a reverse beat dance track with great melodies. The song was produced by Remee and Troelsen who also helped out with BoA’s American debut track, “Eat You Up.” Other songs worth mentioning are “Wrong Number” a groovy number, “Look at…the Glow,” which Xiah Junsu wrote the lyrics to, and “Hey! (Don’t Bring Me Down),” which was composed by the hit composer, Yoo Young Jin. DBSG is to make a comeback on SBS InkiGayo on the 28th.



M Vol. 4 – M Rizing (September 24)
01 I’m Here
02 Don’t Trust Men – feat. Big Tone
03 I “M” U – feat. Mighty Mouth
04 Ask for Forgiveness
05 Hot! – feat. Son Dambi
06 Wonderful Life
07 Masquerade feat. Big Tone
08 Wink Show
09 Tempt My Honey – feat. Yoobin of Wonder Girls
10 Sad Song
11 Enamored Girl
12 My Space (M’s Epilogue)

Purchase this album

It’s been a year and three months since the release of his third album and Lee Minwoo has finally come back with his fourth, titled “M RIZING.” This album was completed in eight months as Minwoo spent his summer working on it with no rest. The album title is derived from the name of his company and it is supposed to show Minwoo’s leap into better music. Unlike his previous albums, Minwoo has worked with other producers including ex-Deux member Lee Hyun Do, the Brave Brothers, and Kwon Tae Eun, who does many works for JYP artistes.


Son Dam Bi mini-album Vol. 2 (released)
01 Become Crazy – feat. Eric
02 Invisible Person
03 No Sympathy
05 Become Crazy (Inst.)

Purchase this album

Son Dambi has come back to take on another challenge, her second mini album. Famous producers and writers have contributed to this album. These producers include the Brave Brothers, who wrote her previous promotional track “Bad Boy”, Lee Min Soo, responsible for Brown Eyed Girls’ “L.O.V.E”, Lee Ji Ho who wrote Eru’s “White Snow”, and Vink, who wrote Shin Hye Sung’s “Because of You”. In addition, Shinhwa’s Eric also took part in writing the lyrics as well as featuring in the title track, “Become Crazy” as the rapper. The song was composed by the Brave Brothers. The song, “Invisible Person”, which was released earlier, is included in this album. “PLAY” on the other hand has the 80s style while “No Sympathy” is a pop song with analog synthesizers and vintage rhythms.



Other releases:


Ha Dong Kyun (single) – 눈물소리 (released)

Rich – How Can I Reach You (September 22)

Jeremy Vol. 7 – Quo Vadis, Domine? (September 22)

Winter Garden mini-album – Forever Separation (September23)

Tree Bicycle Vol. 2 – Tree Bicycle (September 23)

Inc – Incident (September 23)

IU – Lost & Found (September 24)

W & Whale Vol. 1 – Hardboiled (September 24)

Hot Potato Vol. 4 – The Journey Of Cultivating A Potato Field (September 25)

Bob’s – 사랑의 밥차 (September 25)

Gomavara – 그게 사랑이죠 (September 25)

안경은오형 Vol. 3 – Lofi Communication (September 25)


Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Melon, Dosirak, Naver



How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles