New albums and singles preview 2009 - January week 1

SNSD mini-album Vol. 1 – Gee (January 7)
01 Gee
02 Way to Go
03 Dear. Mom
04 Destiny
05 Let’s Talk About Love

Purchase this album

The bright nine girls are finally making a comeback. On Jan 7, SNSD are to release their first mini album, titled Gee. It’s been eight months since their last group activity and through this album, the girls are to show their girly bright charms.




Lee Ssang Vol. 5 – 伯牙絶絃(백아절현) (January 9)
01 Intro
02 River to Ocean
03 Survivor
04 In the Beginning
05 So I…
06Yuk Ma Sal
07 Champion
08 Be a Person…
09 Street Nogari 2
10 Gary and Giri 2
11Fall Apart
12 Ballerino Remix

Purchase this album

Hip-hop duo Lee Ssang return once again this year with their fifth album, one year and eight months since their last.  The album was written in commemoration of boxing champion Choi Yo Sam, who passed away unexpectedly, causing many people in Korea to grieve. The title track, therefore, is titled Champion. There are a total of 12 tracks in this album, revolving around separation, love, and the dry world we live in.




Untouchable Vol. 1 – Quiet Storm (January 9)

01 Quiet Storm
02 Tell me Why feat. Hwa Young
03 Driving me Crazy feat. Hwa Young
04 It’s Okay feat. Hwayobi
05 This is Love
06 Us Like Back Then feat. Hwa Young
07 Irregularity feat. Jung Hyun
08 Back Again feat. Hwa Young
09 I’ll Give It All feat. Song Ji Eun
10 Only U feat. Saet Byul
11 365 Day feat. Hwayobi
12 Top Sweety
13 Poison feat. Outlaw, Mellow

Purchase this album

Hip-hop duo Untouchable have released their first studio album after much success in the underground. The title track is Tell Me Why, produced by the producing team J.UST_DEF which has just emerged from JYP ENT. The song, which talks about the hardship a man faces during love, uses synth and acoustic sounds.  Last year, Untouchable scored their first-ever hit "It’s Okay" with Hwa Yobi from the TV show "We Got Married".  Previously released as a digital single, "It’s Okay" is also recorded in this album.






Maybee (single) – Laiya (released)
01 Laiya
02 Laiya (acoustic ver)
03 Laiya (inst ver)

Multi-talented Maybee, who is radio DJ, composer, as well as singer, has returned with a beautiful ballad track, Laiya. Hit-maker Hwang Sung Jeh, known for other songs such as Sung Shi Kyung’s “Smile Angel”, Fly to the Sky’s “My Love”, BoA’s “Atlantis Princess”, and Shinhwa’s “Secret”, composed this song while Maybee took part in penning the lyrics. The song is about the yearning a woman has for her lover with whom she has spent the four seasons.





Other releases:


Various Artists – Rhapsody: The Soul Of Sound (released)

T-Max (single) – Run To You (released)

Lee Ji Ah (single) – Love Virus (released)

Krucifix Kricc Vol. 2 – 미묘 (January 5)

Crazy Boy – Wake A People Come On (January 5)

Tov – Romantic Journey (January 6)

Kinetic Flow – Delicious Days (January 7)

Sentimental Scenery – Harp Song + Sentimentalism (January 7)

Terroir OST (January 8)

Stay Vol. 1 – Thank You (January 9)



Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver


How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles