New albums and singles preview 2009 - March week 2

Super Junior Vol. 3 – Sorry, Sorry (released)
01 Sorry, Sorry
02 Why I Like You
03 Let’s Not…
04 Angela
05 Reset
06 Monster
07 What If
08 Heartquake (feat. U-know& Micky of DongBangShinKi)
09 Club No. 1 (Feat. Lee Yeon Hee)
10 Happy Together
11 Dead At Heart
12 Shining Star

Purchase this album

Super Junior have returned with their third studio album, Sorry, Sorry, on March 12. It’s been 1.5 years since the group released a group album and already various countries including Korea, Thailand, China, and Japan have taken much interest. The title track is Sorry, Sorry, an urban club house number with funky rhythms which bring out Super Junior’s image and vocals. The song was composed by Yoo Young Jin. Other tracks worth mentioning are Heartquake, which features U-Know and Micky of DBSG, and Club No. 1, which features actress Lee Yeon Hee. The boys started their third album promotions on March 13 via KBS Music Bank.





W & Whale Vol. 1.5 – Random Tasks (March 18)
01 Random Tasks #1 Inscribing Chair
02 Moonlight (Bad People on Scene Mix)
03 R.P.G Prime (Feat. DJ Clazzi)
04 Agatha Christie Double Life – Espionne 360 Blip-Flip Mix
05 Shooting Star
06 High School Sensation
07 Random Tasks #2 Sound Train
08 Blue
09 Stardust – Cloud Capricorn Mix
10 R.P.G Shine – Yoon Sang Sp Mix
11 Too Young to Die (Too Drunk to Live) – Six Feet Under Mix
12 Dirty Jean Blues
13 Random Tasks #3 Tool 0

Purchase this album

Last September, W&Whale, which consists of the original 3 male members of W and new female vocalist Whale, released their first album Hardboiled. Through this, they were able to hold strong as Korea’s best electronica pop band. This March, they have released their 1.5 album Random Task, which consists of new songs in addition to remixes of numbers from their previous volume. The title track, High School Sensation, has upbeat rhythms, made to root for high-schoolers who are having a hard time with studies as well as those who have overcome the obstacles. Other numbers worth mentioning are Dirty Jean Blues, which was composed by Whale herself, and Shooting Star, which is a ballad but with heavy bass. Famous DJs including DJ Clazzi of Clazziquai took part in the album as well.





Boys Over Flower OST Vol. 2 (released)
01 Wish Ur My Love (T-Max)
02 Regretful Heart (A’ST1)
03 Make You My Lover (SS501)

Part two of the soundtrack for the popular drama Boys Over Flowers has finally been released! Not only has the drama series been gaining popularity, but the soundtrack had also been receiving much interest. Volume two includes three tracks, Wish Ur My Love by T-Max, Regretful Heart by A’st1, and Make You My Lover by SS501. Wish Ur My Love is a Goo Joon Pyo (Lee Min Ho) and Geum Jan Di (Goo Hye Sun) love-themed song. Make You My Lover, on the other hand, was composed by the hit-maker Jo Young Soo and people who watched episode 17 already got the chance to hear it during the swimming pool scene. The last song, Regretful Heart, will be used in important scenes.





Other releases:


Someday Vol. 1 – Someday (released)

Ji Sun (single) – What A Feeling (released)

Cho Won Sun Vol. 1 – Sorrow (March 16)

Evil Woman OST (March 17)

Park Kang Soo Vol. 4 – Story (March 18)

J-Walk Vol. 3 – My Love: Special Edition (March 19)

Diesel Sneakers – 1/2 (March 19)



Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver


How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles