New albums and singles preview 2009 - June week 2

Moon Hee Jun (mini-album) – Last Cry (June 19)
01 Because there’s two of me…Because You’re Alone
02 Toy (New Ver)
03 Why
04 Toy (Original Ver)
05 Because there’s two of me…Because You’re Alone (Inst)

Purchase this album

Moon Hee Jun returns as a singer-songwriter with a mini album titled Last Cry, in which he composed, wrote and arranged all the songs. There are a total of five songs, with the theme of breakup and sadness. Despite the songs all having a similar theme, listeners can hear different colors in each. The title song for this album is Toy.





Brilliant Legacy (SBS Drama) OST (June 18)
01 Just You (Kang Hani)
02 Person Living In My Heart (Isu)
03 Crazy In Love (Ji Sun)
04 Love is a Punishment (K.Will)
05 Spring Rain (Ji Hye)
06 Yearning Older Sister
07 Catch a Smile
08 Are We Family?
09 Funny Life
10 Road To You
11 Smile Working
12 Last Lie
13 Dispute
14 Breakup’s Memory
15 Spring Rain (Guitar Ver)
16 Fate, Second Story

Purchase this album

“OST Dream Team” have come together to complete a top-notch drama soundtrack. The songs are situated around the theme of sadness and hope to represent the drama. The title track is Person Living In My Heart, which is a rock ballad sung by MC the Max’s vocalist, Isu. Han Sung Ho, who composed the popular song, Just One Word, for the drama series On Air, also took responsibility in writing this song. Crazy In Love, on the other hand, is sung by Ji Sun and is for the love theme for the series. It represents Lee Seung Gi’s love for Han Hyo Joo. Other songs worth noting are Love Is a Punishment sung by K.Will, and Just You by rookie singer Kang Hani.





SS501 (single) – We Can Fly (released)
01 We Can Fly

Get away from the difficult lifestyle and go on a vacation with SS501! SS501 releases We Can Fly as the image song for Jin Air as well as the theme song for the mnet show, SS501 Romantic Sky. The song was composed by Kim Hee Won, who wrote Ivy’s I Wish, and penned by Kim Young Ah, who also wrote the lyrics for BoA’s No.1.  We Can Fly is about the yearning and eagerness for traveling and has a semi-house feel to it.





Shin Hye Sung (single) – She’s Pretty (released)
01 She’s Pretty
02 She’s Pretty (Inst)

Soundtracks no longer include just one song by a famous singer, but rather a great lineup just like the one for the “Man Unable to Marry” drama series. This soundtrack includes a title track by Shin Hye Sung and Byul, as well as numbers from the actors, Ji Jin Hee and Uhm Jung Hwa. The song Shin Hye Sung is to sing is called She’s Pretty, which is a medium-tempo track which showcases his emotional voice. It was composed and penned by Kim Gun Woo and Maybee, respectively.





Ilac (feat. Brand New Day’s Chae Rin) – I’ve Found a Comfortable Person (released)
01 I’ve Found a Comfortable Person
02 I’ve Found a Comfortable Person (Inst)

Ilac and Brand New Day’s Chae Rin join hands to sing a sweet love story, titled I’ve Found a Comfortable Person. Composed by hitmaker Han Sang Won, this song samples a Latin America folk song. It is very rhythmical with a strong melody line, and the two vocalists harmonize well. 





Other releases:


Sang Sang Band (single) – Melody Picnic (released)

To My Last Breath – It Will Be Buried On Calmness (June 15)

Shin Ga Ram Vol. 1 – =Cptr0kxv (June 16)

Various Artists – Love Tonic Muto Series Vol. 1 (June 16)

Dusty Blue Vol. 2 – Lost Room (June 17)

Cho Duk Bae – Cho Duk Bae Best Love Song (June 17)

Snofeel – Hybrid Soul (June 19)

Smokey J. – The Konexion2 (June 19)

Yang Jin Suk Vol. 4 – Urban Lounge: Acoustic Soul (June 19)



Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles