New albums and singles preview 2009 – June week 3

M Vol. 4.5 – Minnovation (June 24)
01 Minnovation
02 Love Me Ice Cream
03 Summer Time
04 Road to My Home
05 Masquerade Outsidaz Club Remix
06 The M Style – BK Remix

Purchase this album

Nine months after the release of his 4th album, M returns with his 4.5 mini album, titled Minnovation. In February last year, M had released another mini album, titled The Sentimental Reason, which has jazz songs. This mini album is to be totally different as he took part in the melody making, arranging, and penning of the songs. Also included in the album are remixes of Masquerade and The M Style, which were included in his third and fourth albums.

MC The Max (Special Album) – Rewind & Remind (June 23)
01 Intro
02 Light Zone
03 The Following Car is Honking
04 Getting Further Away
05 Wait, Tears
06 I’m Like That
07 Fever (feat. Monotonik)
08 So Many Times
09 Far Away
10 The Following Car is Honking (Piano Ver)

Purchase this album

MC the Max releases a special album, Rewind & Remind, which looks back on the group’s ten years in the music industry. The members take part as the producers to show what they have always wanted to in music. The title track is The Following Car is Honking, which is a pop ballad composed by Jun Hae Sung, who also wrote Lee Seung Chul’s Long Day and Yoon Do Hyun Band’s I Must Have Loved.

SS501 (single) – SS501 Collection (released)
01 Memory Without a Name (Young Saeng Solo)
02 Wuss Up (Kyu Jong Solo)
03 Please Do Well (Hyun Joong Solo)

It’s been one year and three months since SS501 had last come back as a 5-member group. After the release of their third single, Dejavu, Kim Hyun Joon was busy with the drama series Boys Over Flowers, Park Jung Min was busy with the musical Grease, and the rest of the three members took part in a special album, U R Man. The boys are to have an Asia Tour Concert in August and there is news of an upcoming 2nd studio album. Before these, the boys have released three solo numbers for fans.

Jewelry (single) – Super Star (released)
01 Rally (Feat. Nassun)
02 Rally (Inst)

Senior female group Jewelry once again return after much success with their fifth album title track, One More Time. Their new single is Rally, which is the theme song for the Mnet Audition show, Superstar K. The show can be compared to American Idol. This powerful and lively song was composed by E-Tribe, who also wrote other hits such as Lee Hyori’s U-Go-Girl, SNSD’s Gee, and Super Junior’s It’s You.

Lee Seung Ki (single) – Will You Marry Me (released)
01 Will You Marry Me (feat. Bizniz)

After taking part in the 1 Night 2 Days show and the drama series Brilliant Inheritance, Lee Seung Gi comes back to the music scene with a digital single, Will You Marry Me. It’s been a year since his last music activity. This romantic song was composed by Kim Do Hoon, with lyrics about wanting to live happily ever after with a loved one and even a child.

Rumble Fish (single) – Encore (released)
01 Encore
02 Encore (Inst)

Rumble Fish, who received much love with their remake album, have returned with a single titled Encore. It is a fun filled song with much energy that is to be used for the music video for the movie, Happy Flight, a Japanese comedy. Encore was composed and penned by Shin Dong Woo and Jae Woo Sung.

Brand New Day (single) – Mascara (released)
01 Departure
02 Mascara
03 Departure (Inst)
04 Mascara (Inst)

Brand New Day, newcomers to the Korean music scene, have released a new single album titled Mascara. Through this disco-ish song of the same title, Brand New Day are able to show their powerful vocal skills and harmonization. The song was composed by the combo of Baek Moo Hyun and Jung Chang Wook.

Other releases:

4minute (single) – Hot Issue (released)

Xing (single) – 2009 Hi-Five Xing Opera (released)

E.Via – E.via A.k.a Happy E.vil (released)

Kim Kyung Ho Vol. 9.5 – 비와 단신의 이야기 (June 22)

Noise – I’ll Be Back (June 23)

Method Vol. 2 – Spiritual Reinforcement (June 24)

No Brain Vol. 5.5 – Absolutely Summer (June 24)

Rama Vol. 2 – Live For Today (June 24)

Ignite Vol. 1 – Look So Good (June 24)

Miro Band – I Miss You (June 24)

Navid Vol. 1 – Sky (June 24)

Dringe Augh Vol. 1 – Individually Wrapped (June 24)

Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver